We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well at least it was smoke free!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Casino Resort

Save Saved
You added Palace Casino Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palace Casino Resort
158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Four Diamond Award
Ranked #4 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Well at least it was smoke free!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you are over 70 and a fan of buffets this is the place for you. Rooms were large and somewhat clean but room service ceases to exist at 11 am, that's right 11 am. View of marina and bay was outstanding but all other features of hotel were lacking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    216
    142
    42
    21
    15
See reviews for
76
208
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new orleans
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

What a great time we had a the Palace. We had never stayed at this property but will be back again--and soon. Clean and very well appointed room with wonderful views of the back bay, did I say clean--it was top of the line clean!! Small but very nice bathroom. This is smoke free casino and hotel which is so nice for those of us who don't smoke but love the table games! The pool and service from the outdoor bar were great with great views of the boats and bay. The front desk was so nice and friendly as was all the staff. The casino is very clean and fresh with the no smoking policy and we have never been treated by a more friendly and helpful. Food at the steakhouse and the sports bar were excellent and we will return. Oh, they serve nice drinks in the casino too!

Room Tip: Get a room with the back bay view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

.....smoking is allowed by the pool. I did not see this anywhere on their website or here on TA, but luckily, the pool area was really empty while we were there, so there were no issues. I do feel; however, that they should advertise that smoking is allowed by the pool!

The hotel itself was great. Very modern and clean. We had a high room, so we had a great view of the marina, bridge & Margaritaville. We were there for 2 nights during the week, so we got a killer rate of $70 a night with our AAA discount. More than worth it for an inside smoke-free environment.

We did not eat at any of the restaurants and hubby only spent about 20 minutes at a gaming table. He was not impressed with it, so he left and joined us at the pool.

I will say the one thing that really ticked me off was they would not allow us to use a luggage cart. The bellhop stated he had to do it, which is crap--he just wanted a tip. I do not like others touching and throwing my luggage around, not to mention, I don't want someone I just saw smoking outside the main door around us and our luggage. Then, even though we were not in the lane for valet parking, one of the gentlemen came over and wanted to park our SUV. I politely reminded him that we were not in the valet lane and did not need his service. It must have been a slow evening for them. So, anyway, we had to hand-carry all of our luggage and bags up ourselves, with no cart. It took us 3 trips and someone had to stay with our vehicle the entire time. Come to find out, my husband found a parking spot right there in the deck, covered. The valet lot was outside in the lot that was not covered. We definitely got the better spot by parking ourselves.

Overall, the hotel itself was fine, but I was not happy with the services, or lack of. We should never have been denied a luggage cart. For that, I would not stay here again. Carrying everything up without a cart and back to our vehicle when we left, was not fun, to say the least. This isn't New York City or Vegas, so they should be more flexible with their guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. One thing I didnt like was that it was freezing everywhere. The room we stayed in was a king deluxe overlooking the bay, 7th floor. The room was very nice and clean. Ask for a a high floor and a room away from the ice makers. People would get ice early in the morning and the machine was right outside our door, very loud. Other than that, very nice place to stay. The best part, smoke free hotel and casino. We visited the Beau Rivage casino and couldn't take the smoke. So this was the main reason we chose Palace. Liked that they don't have a resort fee, so parking and wifi are free. Check their website, they may have promotions like free casino money and food vouchers. I wasn't a fan of their dinner buffet, the food looked good but tasted just ok. We were disappointed they didn't have breakfast buffet during the week, but they did have a cafe where you could sit and order breakfast. Wouldn't suggest the pancakes at the cafe unless the chef was just having a bad day. We complained about them and they were very nice about it and took it off our bill and brought something else. The staff was friendly and housekeeping was good. It's not a big place like the Beau Rivage (shops, night clubs, restaurants), but it was all we needed. and it was worth it to stay at a non-smoking establishment. We aren't gamblers, but it was fun to walk around the casino and somewhere nice to stay for a couple of nights and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor if you are facing the bay and away from ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sautee, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here the week of 8/18/2013 for four nights and this was after the improvements. I was totally surprised at the nice amenities they had put in the rooms, all was excellent and we would recommend this "non-smoking" casino/resort to anyone. Additionally, the Buffet and Stacked Grill were also great; the slots loose. All the staff of the Palace were great to us and all that I saw and were all very friendly and responded to request the best I have seen in some time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side gives you a view of the Gulf and the Golden Nugget (formerly the Isle). Get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our stay was very nice, overall. The staff is EXTREMELY accommodating. The pool area was a bit of a challenge to reach, however the pool bar was well stocked. The view from the hot tub and pool is gorgeous. The downside is that the early check in we requested happened at 2:45- the regular check time is 4:00 p.m. Of course, while we waited in line to check, the staff offered fruit, cheese, and a glass of champagne. The bellman did check our luggage early and it was available to our room within 20 minutes of our actual check in, which was impressive.The gaming was enjoyable, and the dining was okay. The pastries at the coffee shop were appetizing, and we ordered them to go as we checked out. The packaging very above average for travel. All in all, a good deal for what we paid for the accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strafford, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I literally felt like a queen it was amazing! My mom and sister said there messages were awesome I swam in the pool and it was great. Our view was amazing. Definitly the greatest hotel I've ever been in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Address: 158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.