We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Casino Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Palace Casino Resort to your Saves list
Palace Casino Resort
158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Four Diamond Award
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Pensacola, FL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Palace after receiving an offer from the hotel. While we had been to the Palace to gamble many times, this was the first stay at the hotel. Rooms were very nice, modern, good size, and clean. Internet was provided. Meals at the restaurants were very good. The smoke free environment in both the hotel and casino is appreciated. We have stayed at a number of hotels in Biloxi-Gulfport, and this was nicer than most and close to equal with Beau Rivage there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    151
    44
    21
    16
See reviews for
87
219
22
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband had wanted to visit Biloxi as we were traveling from Memphis to Gulf Shores, as he is a big Jimmy Buffett fan. We booked the Palace after reading traveler's reviews. It's a big casino/hotel that sits away from everything, but is the closest place to Margaritaville. You can't really walk to it though, since there are no real walkways directly to it. The hotel is bustling but the rooms and hallways are quiet and private. We had an 8th floor corner room that overlooked the water. Room was contemporary design and very spacious. The pool is big and there is an outside bar, but nothing much was happening. You overlook a marina and the big bridge. We didn't play at the casino, but as far as Biloxi goes, we were more than satisfied for the $100 rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Mississippi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I palyed a little at the Palace but had not been to the Resort since Katrina hit.
A friend just took over running the sports bar "Contact" so i went to check things out...WOW!
They remodeled after the strom and recently became the only Smoke FREE Resort/Casino
on the coast.Love it....the rooms are awesome,the floor has a great selection of games and
the floor was not to hot or to cold the temp is just right.
The food at Contact was wonderful and tonight I plan to try Mignon's ....I hear the steaks are
to die for.My host,Michael, is a great guy and the staff make you feel wanted like your with family.
There's a beautiful pool right on the dock,yep they have their own harbor.There's no way I can
tell you how much you'l like this Resort;you gotta try it yourself...I know you,ll Love it too.

Room Tip: most even numbers give u a harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We stay here alot and enjoy it here. We love the smoke free rooms and casino.
However the same problems we have each time the beds are a bit hard.. But the main thing this time the tubs.. They were so slick like baby oil was in them. I warned my gf before she got in the shower but a little later I heard a thunk and she had slipped and fell and the long faucet nozzle hit her back and bruised it pretty good! So beware of that.
The casino is clean but its really hard to get a waitress and the gaming tables are boring .. Not the game itself but as usual the staff has no personality working them so its not fun to play them.
We love staying here but tend to spend most of our gaming time at Hard Rock or Beau Rivage because the waitresses come around more and the staff make it fun!
We will be back and hopefully they will fix these issues but doesn't seem likely!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We enjoyed overlooking the Backbay from room. The yacht docks, fishing pier and new surge resistant elevated bridge all from our view. Secure elevators and pool access. Ambient lighting around the headboard added to the atmosphere. Quiet room. Very well appointed. A Safe and refrigerator built in. Valet or guest parking deck. iPhone/iPod docking alarm clock.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Palace Casino Resort in Biloxi. The rooms are lovely and a good value: well-appointed, very clean and new. We appreciated that the property is smoke-free! People are friendly and the casino has a range of play, including $3 tables.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Myself, husband, niece and her 2 children spent 2 nights last week at the Palace Casino Resort. This is by far a wonderful place for a short getaway. We were greeted by the manager who helped get our luggage out of the vehicle. While checking in we were handed champagne and fresh fruit while waiting. Our rooms were immaculate and very roomy. The entire staff we met while there are very nice and friendly, they made us feel like we were the only ones there! We rented a cabana for the day and even though it rained off and on all day, we had a wonderful day. The pool and hot tub were large, more than enough room for a crowd. The food at Wahoo's was great, we didn't have to move to order. The employees ordered, picked up and delivered it to us. The Palace Buffet had a great assortment of dishes. Everything we had there was awesome and we needed for nothing, as our waitress was always one step ahead of our needs. My niece and her kids had breakfast at the Grill and they told us it was very good. The slots were very good, my husband even won a little. It's so nice to walk around a '' clean air" casino! Overall, our stay here was wonderful and we will be back soon. The Palace Casino Resort is an incredible place to stay and I believe they owe it all to their staff, who go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. We will be back very soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Address: 158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.