We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Casino Resort

Save Saved
You added Palace Casino Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palace Casino Resort
158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
July Special from $69!
Ranked #4 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
home
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We've been four times in the last year, check in is usually no problem, no longer than 10 minutes. The rooms are fine, actually pretty nice. I don't need opulent just decent as I'm there to gamble not hang out in the room. I like the idea of your key card only letting you out on the floor your staying on. This eliminates wanderers who have no business on your floor. I feel more secure. I certainly have no interest in visiting other floors. The Stacked Grill is great..Kehuna is one of the nicest servers and no matter how long its been between visits she remembers us. And being smoke free is the main plus for me and hubby. Plus it's healthier for the workers. Will go again in a few weeks ...:)

Room Tip: Love the Bay view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    212
    139
    42
    21
    15
See reviews for
77
205
18
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
double oak
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This trip was with a group of gamblers. We selected Palace because of the no smoking in the casino. The smoke free is refreshing atmosphere. However, no excitement or activity at this casino resort. Very quiet. I felt as if a lot of vacancy, no occupants. Recently remodeled rooms, however they are okay. Should you stay here, request a room that does not have an adjoin room door. We traveled with a group of friends and everyone said they had the adjoining doors in their rooms. You hear every word of the conversation in the next room. We ended up putting a towel at the bottom of the door to block noise from the next room. Watch out when you flush the toilet. Loud. You even hear someone flush when you are walking in the hall. Beds and pillows are hard.

The Mignon's Lounge, bar, is closed on Sunday and Monday. This was disappointing as only other bar is in the casino. Very friendly bartender at Mignon's Lounge when it is open. She makes great drinks. Happy Hour prices are an exceptional value.

I was very disappointed with the spa. No nail technician. Mani and Pedi's are coming in the fall. I didn't book a massage or facial, as I thought prices too high.

It is a hike to walk to the pool. Towel cabana closed early in the afternoon, so take your towel from the room. You won't get excited about working out. The treadmills in the fitness room, face the wall. You look at the wall.

The servers in the Stacked Grill are very friendly. I totally enjoyed every server that waited on us in the Grill. Very nice, friendly servers. Food is exceptionally good. Great sweet potato fries.
Overall, the price for rooms was fantastic, but if I return, will prefer to try another casino.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firestone, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were amazed at how nice their standard room was. It was very roomy and the bathroom looked high-end with a large shower head. The lighting was also nice and bright which you rarely see in hotels these days. Also, the bellhop, Lincoln, made sure we knew where everything was located and even offered to bring us ice.

Very FRIENDLY and CLEAN is how I'd describe this smoke-free hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascagoula
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The food at Palace Buffet, Stacked Grill, Wahoo's, and Mignon's are all really good.
The service and friendliness of the staff at each venue makes for an enjoyable experience.
Go see Gina the bartender at Mignon's bar for some of the best drinks anywhere.
The Palace is the Mississippi Coast Only Non-smoking casino and is just great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia Springs, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Check-in was a breeze and our room was very comfortable. There was even a small refrigerator in room. Casino was not very crowded, even at night. Slots were tight, but still fun. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, MS
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at the Palace for a little staycation and it was great. I had gotten a special price for a room so took advantage for a 2 night stay. It is so nice not having to brath all the smoke filled air - and your clothes dont stink!! The pool was great and the drinks outside by the pool were very good. All in all, a great place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed the complete opposite of the elevators. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I went with my mom especially because the casino is smoke free. The room was very nice, the pool small and not easily accessible. The casinos were not that busy, and the payouts were terrible. Example, a penny machine you cannot play for less than .30cents (mom was playing). I played at the Black Jack Tables was surprised to see a $3 table. The drinks (alcohol) were watered down while playing and I found out from the cocktail server the wine they served comes from a box!
The food was terrible. The carver at the carving station was rude and the food looked recycled.
I did speak with the Manager and she gave me a coupon for a free buffet, however that won't work because I won't be going back. I much prefer the Beau Rivage or IP.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Address: 158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.