We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to come as it is a non smoking casino” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Casino Resort

Save Saved
You added Palace Casino Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palace Casino Resort
158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Sept. Special from $49!
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good place to come as it is a non smoking casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I like this place as it is Non smoking casino. This is my second time to come, my son his first time and he was impressed . The only thing I don't like is their parking area. Confusing to go up right or left turn to park is not good. But as soon as you walked to the casino, you can see the water view and the bridge. Nice to see people fishing. Machines were tight when we played. Maybe next time we come back it will change our luck. Employees were nice.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    149
    44
    21
    15
See reviews for
84
216
21
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have stayed at the Palace before and liked it. Since the rooms are redone it is even better.
Very nice lighting and the big screen TV was nice.
Must agree about the bathroom and closet doors. Makes you be sure to keep the closet door shut.
The pool area could use some shade that you didn't have to pay for by renting a cabana

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, AL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Loved the casino. The grill restaurant had excellent food. The casino is extremely clean and well maintained. You were constantly seeing a cleaning crew dusting this or cleaning that. Loved that it was non-smoking!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerine, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had not been back since the Palace reopened as a remodeled and expanded casino where the entire property was 100% non-smoking. We were very impressed! I'm sorry this is so long but my review is of all aspects of the Palace.

The casino area is now all on the 2nd floor. It is very large and super nice to have no smoking anywhere. They offer $3 table games except on the weekends. Try the Spiderman game----fun to play and paid well. Other games that paid well: Turkey Shoot, Betty Boop, Golden Banjo, Top Star machines to the left of the cage. Hostesses roam to take orders for drinks. There are plenty of machines to cash out your winning tickets. Coke products are served.

The new buffet area has a large window but that's about the only improvement. The food was very basic, nothing special over what other casino buffets offer. The chairs in the buffet are very funky and I felt like I was going to fall. Ask for a booth! The buffet also has (what I consider to be) unfair pricing. If two people pay together who both have a player's card, then one person is free (or $6 per person for lunch and $10 per person for dinner). If you have just one person, or an odd amount of people, the full price is paid. The buffet only serves breakfast on Saturday and Sunday.

The new grill area "Stacked" is nice although the colors and designs are really too retro. The servers are friendly and the servings are big. They serve breakfast during all of their hours.

The new bakery/cafe area has the same fares as before with a small place to sit and eat. Cases with yummy pastries will tempt you and you can see them being made thru a window! They sell large premade sandwiches that are quite good and also premade salads. It is open 24/7. They sell bottled Coke products, water, Gatorade, milk varieties, and specialty coffees. If you have a players' card, you will get a 10% discount. They also sell whole cakes.

There are two nice, large restrooms in the main casino area. I learned a trick with the automatic faucets......they can be finicky and not run water as much as you want. On the counters in the bathrooms are little plastic signs advertising how the Palace is non-smoking. Move one of the signs in front of the "eye" on the faucet and the water will run continuously so you can properly wash your hands. Every time I went into the restroom, there was someone in there cleaning. It was kept so clean!!

There is a smoking lounge but we did not need that.

A large bar has windows looking outside as well as many tvs, including one very huge screen. There are comfy chairs as well as tables and bar area to sit and watch sporting events.

There is a small gift shop in the lobby as well as a spa that is open Thursday-Sunday. The lobby area is huge and open with spaces to sit. We had a bit of a snafu checking in b/c they had put us on the 4th floor when we wanted a high floor; however Tristen one of the managers sorted it out for us and she got us on the 9th floor. The rooms are all redecorated. The theme is like a seashore boardwalk. Every aspect of the rooms reflects this from wallpaper to flooring to the furniture to the tiles in the shower. The rooms now all have built-in refrigerators. The bathrooms are standard size but have two drawers and a lower full shelf for personal items. A safe is in the top of the closet. You might have problems finding how to turn the wall and bed lights on/off. Near the coffee maker on the wall is a small black button to push for the wall lights. The headboards have a small switch and a black button as well for the lights. The room has central a/c but we really never used it. We have found over the years that the rooms stay cool w/o running the air conditioner. There were plenty of towels and our room was cleaned every day.

Our room and the hallways contained various sized black and white photos of the shoreline of Biloxi. It was a nice touch. Ice and vending is available on every floor. Vending has Coke products, juices, snacks, and breakfast snacks. Some of the items in the machine were out of date so you might want to try to check this if you can before buying anything.

For security, you must swipe your room card to access the floor of your room. You can only get to the 1st-3rd floors without a swipe. No one else can swipe their card and select your floor for you.

You will also need your card to get back in from the pool --which is quite a hike---down to 3rd floor, thru the hallways, out a door, thru an open aired walkway, into another door, down the elevator, and out another door. If you want towels for the pool, the front desk must give you a little towel card to show at the pool desk. They keep the card until you return the towels and will charge you for any towels not returned by 10pm. The problem is that you have to return your towel before going back thru all the above described hallways to get back to your room. It can be cold and drippy. There is an outside pool bar with live entertainment at certain times. The singer on Sunday afternoon was really quite horrible and could not sing well at all.

A couple notes about the rooms:
We had a connecting door to the next room. It was like a speaker from one room to the other. We could hear every word those people spoke while in the bathroom and hear every bathroom sound. When we mentioned this when we checked out, the front desk lady confirmed that rooms with connecting doors are noisier. Also you do NOT want a room near the ice machine b/c it is very loud. In addition do NOT get a room on the 3rd floor. After the remodel, the 3rd floor is the only way to get to the pool. People will be walking by your room all hours going to the pool. High floors are best b/c of the view but also the noise. The pool plays music most of the time which we could sort of hear in our room on the 9th floor but it wasn't too objectionable.

The Palace offers valet parking as well as a large parking garage. We found, however, a small un-noticed lot to the left of the main entrance. There is a good amount of both handicapped and non-handicapped spaces, some of which are covered. This lot is much easier to get in/out of than the parking garage and you are very close to the front doors.

We can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Ask for a HIGH floor to avoid pool music noise. Ask for a room away from the ice machine. Do not sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft lauderdale fl
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We didn't stay here but will next time in Biloxi. The no smoking casino is fantastic! We ate breakfast at Stacked and it was wonderful. Slots were fun and I won a little. I can't wait to go back in a few months and will book a room here. Also, had $2.00 beers at the Sports bar and the bartender was great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elm Grove, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel is newly remodeled and very nice. The staff is very friendly & helpful. There is a beautiful pool, the buffet is the best in Biloxi. The view of the back bay from our room was gorgeous. It is wonderful to be in a casino with no cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stapleton, Alabama
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

If you like to play the slot machines and you're a Non Smoker, This is the place for you. You can enjoy the pleasure of playing your favorite slot machines while being able to breath clean smoke free air. I wish more Casino's and hotels would follow the Palace Casino's example and STOP smoking in doors. as well as being a terrible habit, Smoking is dangerous for both smokers and people breathing in second hand smoke. I am so happy that the Palace listened to their patrons, and gave us a Non Smoking Casino. There is a healthy air about The Palace Casino.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Address: 158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.