We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Palace Casino Resort to your Saves list
Palace Casino Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
February Special from $49
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Room with a View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our room was comfortable and recently redecorated. The view was amazing with the bridges and boats anchored right outside of our window. I agree with the problem with the closet door and the bathroom door, more thought should have gone into opening directions, it was inconvenient to say the least. But, we weren't there to stay in the room anyway. The casino was nice, filled with older folks most of the week, LOVED the no smoking policy! The food was plentiful and inexpensive with a "player's card." Even if you don't gamble the card will save you a ton on food and doesn't cost anything. The pool bar was great with a wonderful bartender... a little cool to swim but loved the large hot tub. Our reunion was fun and all the folks seemed to enjoy the Palace.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DRich1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Recent renovation of rooms to a modern, sleek style. Clean and nice. Two things I didn't like about the room (double queen) - first, the bathroom door and the closet were adjacent (right angle) and we had to battle to go in and out of them. You could actually block yourself in the bathroom if you left the closet door slightly ajar/not totally closed. Second, it had a connecting room door and we could hear the people next door cough, sneeze and flush their toilet (they have those super suck toilets, stand back!) Their toilet actually sounded like it was coming from our room. Both were annoying. The bed was a little hard for us, but not terrible. Smaller casino than IP, but nice for us non-smoking folks. Buffet food was good, not as good as Beau Rivage or IP. Between IP and the Palace, we'll go back to IP to stay but will continue to play some at the Palace casino. Would stay again if IP were booked.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Healingscapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Another family member booked this hotel for my husband and me as part of a family wedding event, so we actually arrived "blind" with little idea of what the accommodations would be. A casino hotel would not have been our first choice as we're not into gambling, but the room was clean, comfortable and spacious enough with a great view of the water. Breakfast buffet was excellent, and of course the fact that the entire casino was "no smoking" was a huge plus for us. Staff was helpful and very responsive to our request to refrigerate some medication and freeze the ice packs we carry with us. Grandkids enjoyed the pool. If you want a casino in the Biloxi area, we would definitely recommend this one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DGammel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Room was spacious, clean and well presented. No real interaction with any staff at hotel or food sections. Main selling point for us was the smoke free status. Pool side music very loud, spoiled the ambience. Felt that cost was on the high side for a casino hotel. Location OK, easy to find, handy for beach road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HackenbushScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenton, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Smoke free building was a pleasant experience The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The Casino was a pleasure and we actually left with a LITTLE of their money. Great food at the buffet and the grill.

Room Tip: We enjoyed low cist mid week rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acandrilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Palace Casino Resort has recently undergone a total renovation, and it has turned out beautiful. We recently stayed on a Sunday/Monday end of April, 2013. The hotel and rooms are beautiful, and the best part, the entire property is totally non-smoking. How nice not to have to breath second-hand smoke while trying to gamble, have dinner, or a drink. We had a huge corner room on the 8th floor with a great view of Biloxi bay and gulf, a king size bed, separate vanity area, and a jacuzzi tub plus walk in shower. The rooms have. modern design in grays, light green, and black. Unusual reading lights over the bed were a stylish complement. Our room had windows across two sides, with an elongated desk/dresser/suitcase area across one wall. New, 42" LG plasma tv, and small refrigerator are standard in all rooms. Grabbed a bite at the "grill" late one evening, excellent service and food. Another favorite is playing video poker around the large circular bar in "Contact" sports bar. Best bartender "ESPN" (yes, that's his real name), and best Bloody Mary ever. From the valet, to front desk, to bartenders, wait staff, and dealers, received great service all around. They also have an upscale steak restaurant, spa, and fitness center which all looked great, however, we did not visit on this trip. Also a beautiful pool area with Wahoo's bar/restaurant right on the water. The Palace is not on the main drag, it actually fronts the back bay. You are not far from Margaritaville, Hard Rock, or Boom Town and IP. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We booked two nights at the Palace Casino Resort to celebrate my husbands birthday. We received a savings coupon in the mail and took advantage of it by staying Thursday night and Friday night. Altogether it was about $150.00 for the two nights. We checked in and to our delight found we were on the 10th floor overlooking the bay, the pool and the yachts. The weather was not the best so we couldn't take advantage of the pool area but we did enjoy looking at it from above. We were quite surprised upon walking in the door to find balloons and a small package of specialty chocolates with a signed birthday card from the hotel staff. That was a first for us and very much appreciated. Our daughter who joined us has already decided to make the Palace her choice for celebrating her upcoming birthday. We were also surprised by the size of the room. It had two queen beds and still plenty of room to walk around and be comfortable. They just finished a major renovation on the hotel and they did an amazing job. We were quite pleased by the look, the smell, the feel of the furnishings, wall coverings, art, furniture and even the fixtures in the bathroom were quite nice and classy.
We took advantage of the buy one get one free dinner buffet both nights. Thursday night we enjoyed the mexican station and the asian stir fry (mongolian type where you pick your foods and give it to the cook and they cook it all together and give it back for you to enjoy). Delicious! Friday night we had some more of the stir fry but it was also italian night and I sampled the pizza which was better than I expected and a bit of the beef tips and potatoes. The potatoes were cooked nicely and the beef tips were tender.
Checking in at the hotel was simple and the staff was friendly. Gambling in the casino was fun, the waitresses were always smiling and we never had to wonder when or if someone would come by and offer us a drink. They also didn't stand and stare at us waiting for us to remember to tip them. Obviously they have all been well trained and management at the Palace Casino and Resort have a high regard for its customers, gamblers or hotel guests, and take pride in a well run establishment.
I would highly recommend this resort. But if you are a smoker beware - I am happy to say it is a smoke free resort (there is a lounge for smoking and it is well insulated so non-smokers don't even know it is there unless you purposely go through there) and I truly wish a few more of the resorts and casinos would follow in the footsteps of the Palace.

Room Tip: If you go to sleep early or are a light sleeper you might ask for a corner room or take earplugs. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joan72761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
2.2 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
5.6 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
4.8 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#7 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Address: 158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and Hotwire so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing