We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoke free is great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Casino Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Palace Casino Resort to your Saves list
Palace Casino Resort
158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Four Diamond Award
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Smoke free is great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I'm not sure how many of you ever go to Casino's in Biloxi or Vegas, but to find a smoke free casino/hotel is literally, a breath of fresh air! No lingering smell like you are sleeping in an ash tray and no cutting your way through the smoke to find the elevator. When I stayed here, they told me they were renovating. The room we had was nice, however, the TV was an old curved screen. They are supposed to be retrofitting with flat screen HD TV's now. The pool was a bit odd to get to (throught a service corridor), but nice. Besides the smoke free side, it was nice because it was relatively inexpensive-cheaper than the regular hotels in town

Room Tip: I am not sure if you can, but ask for a room that has already been renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    163
    44
    23
    16
See reviews for
92
238
23
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We spent 5 nights at the Palace the end of March to play some golf and tour the area. What a great choice, decided to stay because of the totally smoke free policy, its the best. form the minute we stepped out of the car to the day we left I was continually impressed with the appearance and cleanliness of the exterior and interior of the building. The property is undergoing remodeling which we were warned about in advance,but it did not affect or inconvenience our stay at all. The room was very well decorated, clean and spacious, we had a beautiful view of the marina and bay, great view of the sunrises (yes we were up that early). All aspects of this hotel were great, all the staff made you feel like you were the most important person at that moment and it felt genuine. I wish I could find something to say that I was not happy with but I can't. I would recommend a stay at the Palace if your in Biloxi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I can actually Play blackJack without Having to get up from the table because of someone smoking. Very clean and the staff were Very nice. Also go to the Bar and have ESPN make you one ( or 3 ) of his World Famous Bloody Mary's.

Room Tip: Just stay there and see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Worst casino/resort experience I've ever had. The patrons were mostly rude and cheap. The drinks were watered down and served by trolls. The dealer I had the most experience with jumped right off a shrimp boat to the blackjack table. He barely spoke English and would get increasingly upset the more he lost. After all was said and done i walked(ran) away even and thanked the lucky stars and luckily ended up back at the beau.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last night to celebrate my birthday. Room with kingsize bed was immaculate and we had a tenth floor view of the marina and bridge. Staff had left a sweet birthday card and chocolate. Food was good. We had a nice breakfast at Stacked with good service. Slots were not loose but many to choose from. A pleasure staying here and being able to breathe! The Palace is THE up and coming resort in Biloxi. Well done!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

100% smoke free Casino and hotel....Perfect!!!! Everyone was so gracious from all the front desk people, bartenders, casino workers......What a great stay for 5 days. Buffet was excellent and the sports bar very casual and fun. If I get back to Biloxi.....this is where I will stay!!

14 of us from North Dakota on a golf trip and I think all of us were very pleased. Beds very comfortable and quite not noisy at all anywhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Was a fantastic stay, new decor in rooms, greet food, and friendly staff! Will be going back,,, Oh 100% smoke free casino, I didn't have to smell like an ash tray the whole time there... If you want a great time, no smoke, and a great property you have found it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Address: 158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.