We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No smoking casino! What fun, too.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Casino Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Palace Casino Resort to your Saves list
Palace Casino Resort
158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
October Special from $49!
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Orange Park, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“No smoking casino! What fun, too.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Finally, a casino where one can breathe. We enjoyed the friendly staff, slots, food, rooms and common areas which are all excellent. Palace Casino is the best and was highly recommended by friends and family who told us we would be happy with our choice. We did not go to any other Biloxi Casinos because this casino had everything we wanted. Thanks to the excellent employees at The Palace who were all attentive and efficient and kind. We will be back.

Room Tip: We had a king size bed with an excellent view. Very quiet and comfortable on the eighth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    153
    44
    23
    16
See reviews for
87
226
22
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Beautiful remodeled rooms but that's it. Noise from halls and between rooms is not muffled at all by sound proofing. Couldn't even hear the person at the reservation desk for extremely loud music. Buffet has tougher than shoe leather beef, stale rolls, chicken so dried out we couldn't eat it and basically most food is terribly spicy. This buffet is definitely over priced for no quality food. Would not ever go back here. A smoke free hotel such as this is their only selling point in my opinion.

Room Tip: The bay view room we had did offer a nice option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Food was good at the buffet. Rooms were nice and clean. Table games were good, just needed a few more quarter slots in lieu of so many penny slots. Very friendly laid back atmosphere. I thoroughly enjoyed myself. Smoke free yippee!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We come to Biloxi alot and have stayed at different casinos. The Palace is great.. Smoke free.. Friendly.. Clean and close to everything! The new rooms are amazing they remind me of Hard Rock without the smoke smell. The only negative is the table game attendants ( roulette) are dull and boring.. If they were more excited and fun they might keep people playing longer!! There were 2 fun ones .. Stephanie and Judy!! We will be back and will stay at the Palace!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

That may seem surprising for a destination with a Hard Rock and the Beau Rivage, but I will be returning to this property before any of the others. I recently stayed at this property for a night in late March 2013, due to the fact that I stayed here years ago (pre-renovation, 2007) and for the price at that time I was not disappointed, so I figured I would go for it again to save money. This was one of those decisions you brag about as a hidden gem, from the moment we checked in with free champagne, I knew this was the right choice. The staff was incredibly nice. The smoke free casino was a major hit with me and my fiancee, it was so nice to enjoy some gaming without smelling like an ashtray. The rooms were remodeled and had a contemporary feel and were very clean. The bathroom, while small, was well done and modern. I felt the casino also had a newer/trendier decor than the Beau for sure. It also wasn't over crowded. If you are looking to have a great experience in Biloxi, do yourself a favor and stay here, you'll save at least $100 off the avg rate at the Beau and at least $200 off the avg rate at the Hard Rock... If you really need to go to those places, take a cab. You won't regret coming back to your clean modern room and smoke free casino at night. However, I'd recommend just staying and utilizing the casino/bars/restaurants at the Palace, I would put the casino up against any on the coast. Check out the sports bar, Contact, it offered all the TVs you could imagine. My one regret is we got back from a concert too late to experience Mignons for a drink. It was around 11:45 PM on a Saturday, wish they had stayed open until 1 or so on the weekend (I was happy to contribute more money to the property), but that did not sour my experience. I hope they keep their prices reasonable at this property because I would like to return as soon as I can.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I chose the Palace Hotel for my gambling trip because it's the only non smoking hotel in the area. The rooms was recently renovated and I had a great view of the Gulf of Mexico. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was average size but, very modern. The casino was fun with good service with free drinks. The buffet was an amazing culinary experience. I ate at the buffet breakfast and lunch in different days. Plenty of food, different varieties, great taste. Check in was fast. There is a Hopper stop right in front of the lobby.
Overall, my experience at the Palace was excellent and I would definitely book it again.

  • Liked — Non smoking hotel
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN, and not a hint of cigarette SMOKE! If you are looking to have a fun visit in a Casino and not leave smelling like an ash tray; look no further. Check in was fast and the complimentary champagne was a great way to kick off the afternoon. The rooms are recently renovated and are very modern and clean. The buffet was overwhelming and delicious, and the fried chicken could quite possibly be the best we ever had. I tripled my money on a wheel of fortune machine, and will return to this Casino in the very near future. Be sure to get your players card prior to visiting the buffet to receive a discount.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Address: 158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.