We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Casino Resort

Save Saved
You added Palace Casino Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palace Casino Resort
158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
July Special from $69!
Ranked #4 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

very nice rooms for the money --rooms with bay view better but all overrides the fact that casino and rooms are non smoking!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! that alone is worth the price to us. restaurants a little pricey. casino is a casino--if you do not expect to win you will not be disappointed but no worse than the others---did I mention non smoking ----hooray!

Room Tip: bay side rooms with view are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    216
    140
    42
    21
    15
See reviews for
76
208
18
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I simply love the renovations. The renovations make this property spectacular. During our stay for my mother's birthday, we requested a late checkout which the front desk quickly obliged. However I'm rather disappointed with the lack of balloons, chocolates, or card in the room. I mentioned several times during reservations as well as during check in that its my mother's birthday. I noticed throughout several reviews that with just a mere mention of a birthday celebration other guests received fantastic customer service. I'm quite puzzled on why my mother did not receive the same treatment. Also I would just like it to be noted that this is the second year celebrating my mother's birthday at palace casino ..... Didn't get the birthday welcome last year either. Maybe we should blow the candles out on celebrating birthdays here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

For the last 15 yrs, I have been disappointed with other beachfront casino smokey atmospheres and declining taste buffets. I was apprehensive about ever eating a buffet again, but saw the review for Palace and decided to give it a try for my birthday weekend. WOW is all I can say. There was nothing on the buffet I didn't like. My entire family (kids ages 10-13) even enjoyed it. Hubby loved the prime ribs. BEST seafood entrees in Biloxi and they season the food just like home in LA. We ate a late lunch and it was so affordable with tons of seafood options and prime ribs. Dessert bar was endless. :) Staff was so pleasant any time we talked to them or asked questions. I even doubled my money on slots and got a free gift for my birthday when I signed up for Players card. Far better in service customer than a nameless casino next door that's new. (Hint hint). Other casinos I went to in the Fall for concerts and I was totally miserable with all the cigarette smoke. My eyes would burn and I had a headache by end of night. Nothing against smokers, but I don't feel I need to suffer for their own habit so take it outside. So incredibly nice to have a smoke-free environment at the Palace. Kudos for that!!!! Romantic and cozy atmosphere with topnotch class. My only regret was not booking a room there once I found out they are half the price of other casino hotels. Though it's not beach front..easy 2 min drive from Beach Blvd with easy self parking or valet. My next trip to Biloxi...Palace Casino will be my first and only stop for food, fun, and hotel accomodations. Awesome!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville Louisiana
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We just got back from a weekend stay at The Palace Casino Resort to celebrate our daughter's 21st birthday & I couldn't wait to share with everyone what a great place this is to stay. We were greeted at check-in with champagne, cheese & fruit which was a very classy touch. Check-in was simple & efficient & the lobby seating was beautiful. When we got to the room there were birthday balloons, gourmet chocolates & a birthday card waiting for my daughter---we didn't request this, I had just casually mentioned we were coming in for her birthday when I made the reservations. These are the kind of perks that make a hotel special & we were so impressed that this was done for her. Needless to say, she was tickled. The hotel renovations are so remarkable this hotel in my opinion can rival the Beau Rivage & surpass it because it is a totally smoke-free property...yes, even the casino is smokeless! The rooms are very tastefully decorated & the bathrooms were very modern & had a wonderful rain shower. The rest of the property is gorgeous. The spa, Pure, looked fabulous & I can't wait to go back & have a treatment soon. They have a neat 24 hour bakery & coffee shop, a full buffet, grill that reminded me of an old fashion diner & a steakhouse called Mignon's. The sports bar,Contact, was so incredible we can't wait to go watch a football game there in the fall. They also have a really nice pool area with a food & bar there as well. I could go on & on but just suffice it to say that if you like a first class, smoke free hotel & casino then there really is no other place to stay or play. As a final comment, the casino was also a great experience & the personnel were very friendly & the variety & size of the casino was just right. This is now our first choice in hotels in Biloxi.

Room Tip: Get a players club card for hotel room comps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

WOW!!!! If you are headed for Biloxi/Gulfport, MS, look into staying at The Palace!! It is great!!! The hotel rooms are in process of being renovated and the result is a property to rival The Beau Rivage!! Once it is finished, it will be one of the jewels of Biloxi!
The food in Stacked (one of the resturants) is awesome!!! We have not had anything that we didn't like! The staff is always so nice and greets us with a smile and a warm welcome!
The casino is great, as well!! The dealers and staff are the best in the area!! They are nice and engaging, makeing it a fun experience for the novice to the experienced. Plus it is NON-SMOKING!!! (They do have a smoking area but not on the casino floor, itself.)
I encourage you to stop in and check it out...you won't be sorry!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Our first trip to Biloxi and the Palace Hotel & Casino did not disappoint. The room was very nice, modern, and a great shower (always a big deal to me!) I personally loved the Casino, it was a good size and the help staff was friendly. Smoke-free really matters to me, so I will come back here and stay.

Room Tip: We were lucky to have a high room with a view that showed the gulf. It is not on the gulf but close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed at the Palace Monday Mar 4th through Wednesday March 6th. First off, our room was exactly what we requested (near an elevator and not too high due to 84 yr young birthday girl). The valet greeted us immediately and our bellhop Heath was a treasure! We mentioned casually in the elevator that it was my Mom's B-Day trip and low and behold when we came back to our room after a night of gambling there were balloons, gourmet chocolates and a lovely card! Now that is customer service! We had absolutely no issues at all and the plus was that it is entirely non-smoking.

They have us as customers for life! Oh and we did snag a renovated room and it was just stunning. European styling, very clean lines and the bedding and pillows were very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to all looking for a hotel with great customer service and reasonably priced.

The Lupos

Room Tip: We overlooked the Bay side 6th floor and wow you should have seen the yachts!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Address: 158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.