We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Casino Resort

Save Saved
You added Palace Casino Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Palace Casino Resort
158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Weekdays starting at $69!
Ranked #5 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Palace Casino Hotel is a great place to stay.

The staff is always very helpful and the Buffet is always very good. We always like to get a room with a view of the ocean and the highest floor available.

We did not stay at the hotel on this trip as we were staying in a condo. However, we did eat at The Palace Buffet many times. The food is always great. We especially like the boiled shrimp and the WOK and not to forget to mention the desserts.

We have been going here for many years and always see familiar faces of the buffet management and staff and it is always nice when they remember us also. DON'T FORGET they have deals for Seniors.$$$$$$.

Room Tip: Some rooms have views of the ocean and we feel that the highest floor is always best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    192
    119
    39
    20
    16
See reviews for
71
180
17
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed in room #919 for three nights beginning on 2/20/13. I was immediately impressed upon entering the room which was just recently remodeled. Flat screen TV has replaced the old box with two, comfortable leather chairs also added.

Mini fridge is concealed in the wall unit which contains suitcase shelf, dresser drawers and work desk. Recessed lights over this unit as well as the king size bed give a sleek look to the room. Also, over the bed is a large, bed width illuminated art work which provides plenty of light for the room as well as being the focal point when you first survey the room.

Baths have also been redone and the over-sized shower head is great. Light is plentiful and a shallow depth basin sink looks very contemporary.

The one thing is the room which is not new is the view...it is still wonderful as it overlooks the back bay. Window runs the entire lenght of the room and the view is awesome when fully exposed.

Great job done by the hotel to uprgrade The Palace.

Room Tip: Request a room that views the back bay area. Rooms that end in 19 or 21 are very near the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We are the repeat of clients at this hotel. Believe me, one visit gets you hooked. I am actually hardly gambling, but hubby loves the tables. Going there to a smoke free environment, posh clean rooms, great food and professional staff is what brings us back. This hotel stans above and beyond the others on Beach Drive area, MS. Sorry to say, but even the hotshot hotels with the commercial names barely compare to the overall environment. You are just lost in the crowd there. Go and stay there and mention my name. LOL! Oh and the renovations are no big deal. They aren't making sounds during sleepy time. What the hexk are you doing in your rooms during the day? Get out of that room for godness sake. You are on vacation!

Room Tip: Your money goes farther here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel is generally a very good value for the price.

Pros: Service was excellent, which included swift check in and a knowledgeable and friendly staff. The fact that the facility is non-smoking, as others have pointed out, was welcome and made for a pleasant casino experience. Rooms were large, the bed was fairly comfortable, and common areas in the hotel have been renovated recently.

Cons: The sheets on the beds were a little scratchy and the TV is an old CRT, the casino is relatively small, and the facility is set off a bit from most other casinos in the area. As for the rooms, the hotel is in the process of renovating the rooms, so any small complaints about the room should be remedied soon.

All in all, a very good value. The hotel is nicer than the price suggests.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Wonderful place to stay large clean rooms and nice views of the Gulf of Mexico. exceptional people in all areas of the hotel. We LOVE to stay here. Clean rooms nice new casino floor. The food is really good and you really don't have to leave the hotel/casino at all if you don't want to. We come down every winter for a week and we really like staying here.

Room Tip: We prefer to face the Isle of Capri and get the Gulf view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentown
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

made reservation via phone, was warned about room construction being done on 11th floor during day. Checked in and was impressed about decor, smoke free and great buffet first night albeit $20 bucks a head. next morning at 6:48 am drilling right above us (6th floor) woke us all up. When mentioned to front desk that night that I hoped it wouldn't happen the next morning, they said they didn't know where they were working but put you in rooms away from where they are working. hmm, sounds like a contradiction. any way next morning, they didn't start till 8am. no free $$ when you sign up for players card and casino kinda smaller compared to others. also not beachfront and pool outdoor and kinda out of way. take elevator to 3rd floor, walk down whole hallway, out door to roof walkway, in another door, down elevator and you're in the outdoor pool area. wow, you need a map.

Room Tip: next time probably would choose a different casino, probably hardrock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrero, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The property is lovely, check in was easy, employees nice and room nice. I brought my mother there for her 68th birthday as a treat to get away for some relaxation. Noted on my reservation that we wanted a quiet room. When we checked in, the front desk warned there was construction but only during daylight hours. We planned to be gaming so that did not seem to be an issue. However, after gaming until 11PM and not going to bed until midnight, the last thing I expected was a 6AM wake-up call with hammers banging and either drills or screws going into metal beams of the building. I called the front desk and she smugly said that i was told at check-in there was construction. I told her that 6AM is not a reasonable time for this to occur and she said they have no control over when construction starts. Got no where with her and the noise continued. I called the manager when she got in at 11AM and she just kept telling me it is on the reservation site and we were told at check in and echoed that they have NO CONTROL over when construction starts.
It is very sad that the hotel management can not control the comfort of their guest by making contractors that they are paying for, begin working at maybe 8AM or do quiet things until 8AM.
It makes me sad that they have this attitude because i was excited about the No Smoking casino and was looking forward to a return trip until this wake up call and lack of management concern of the matter.
Until they get better management, I would have to recommend you find another place to lodge if you plan on sleeping past 6AM. I did see someone else report a similar issue here starting much earlier. I guess i was lucky they waited until 6.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi
Palace Casino
Address: 158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.