We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time and Excellet level of service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Casino Resort

Save Saved
You added Palace Casino Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palace Casino Resort
158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
July Special from $69!
Ranked #4 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Time and Excellet level of service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Thank you Palace Casino Resort for a great weekend!! Everything was top notch, and everybody I came in contact with from start to finish made me feel very welcome. Hope to visit again soon :) Employees that really stood out was Eric Bellman and Troy on the PBX.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    212
    139
    42
    21
    15
See reviews for
77
205
18
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kevil, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Had a great time at the updated Palace Casino. The rooms are the same, but big improvements to lobby and casino! Golf is great in the area. Preserve is the best course in my opinion. Grand Bear at a close second.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Let me first say that the best way to judge anyplace is when they are busy. We stayed at the Palace on January 2nd. They were not very busy. I picked the Palace for one reason--- they are smoke free. Upon arrival, I was pleasantly surprised by the look of the building inside and out. We were greeted by the valet who made sure our luggage was immediately taken care of. The lobby had a modern classy look. Check in was a breeze. Our room was clean, well decorated and good size. The beds were comfortable. We met some old friends for dinner and chose Mignons Steak House inside the hotel. We started out with drinks at the bar and then moved to the restaurant. The bar tender made a great martini and just the way I like it. The food was also done to perfection. We all had some form of steak . While a bit pricey,everyone commented how great their meal was. We were having such a good time that we looked up to find that the place was closed but no one tried to get us out of the restaurant. We then moved over to the casino for a little blackjack. The dealers were great -- very friendly and we won enough to pay for the room.
The next morning my wife and I were getting ready to get on the road and when I tried to make coffee and the coffee maker did not work---- I called the front desk and within 10 minutes we had a new coffee maker , another example of their great service . I could go on and on, but suffice to say that all the employees that we encountered went the extra mile to make sure we were having an excellent experience. I highly recommend the Palace to anyone who is visiting Biloxi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Springs, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We spent Christmas in Biloxi and were pleasantly surprised on how friendly and nice everyone was. Our trip to the Palace Casino did not disappoint. Walter a Valet was the first person that greeted us. We were trying to fasten a new travel bag to my walker and were having a hard time. He walked over to us from a distance and asked if we needed help. Needless to say he proceeded to fix it for us. Then I had trouble with my slot machine. Anthony (TRIPLE A) helped me immediately. Kind, smart and efficient. Gold stars to these employees. I didn't win any money, but went away happy. Thank you most sincerely.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at the Palace for our anniversary in Dec. the service was excellent and everybody was very friendly. We had balloons and champagne waiting on us in the room at arrival! You could tell the hotel had been completely renovated. It appeared like a new, upscale casino inside. The dealers were friendly, buffet was great, and smoke free was the best. We would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, fl
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Very disdapointed= the regular lunch buffets are EXCELLENT- Christmas was Horrible.
Crabs legs were very salty and laying in briwn water till another chef came on and changed the water, Prime rib was tough, raw and the ends were large lumps that were dry. turkey was thick sliced in a pan and brownish colored from sitting out. briskette was left overs at best.
Wrote many great reviews on this lunch buffet but do your self a favor and save your money on Holidays. Wanted to ask for refund but people were in line and dint want to cause a scene.
Stayed at the hotel dec. 24, and 25th rooms always clean and safe. stay at least once a month.
Think the chefs were overwelmed and didnt taste their food. worst of all NO RIBS@!they have the BEST in Biloxi!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We did not stay at this facility but would in a heartbeat based on the afternoon we spent in the casino. No, we were not winners, so that didn't influence this review. This place wreaks of class! It is absolutely beautiful plus it is smoke-free. The casino has a very spacious feeling as it has wide aisles between the slots etc. I would have no problem making a reservation at this resort based on the few hours we were here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Address: 158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.