We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh air and a nice value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Casino Resort

Save Saved
You added Palace Casino Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palace Casino Resort
158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
July Special from $69!
Ranked #4 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Daphne, Alabama
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Fresh air and a nice value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed overnight before going to New Orleans for a day trip: one person in our party is a gambler, one is not, and one is a couple months away from turning 21. The casino security personnel gave my daughter the wristband that signified she was not of age and made sure to check it each time we went by their desk. We selected the Palace because it was smoke free (the front desk clerks said business was booming because of it) and the low-priced rooms during mid-week were a plus. We made reservations in June for the week of Thanksgiving, saw the price had gone down and just a few days before arrival decided to stay a night earlier than originally planned, and everything was adjusted properly.

The two front desk clerks at check-in and check-out were friendly, professional and helpful. My sister's room was on a different floor than ours and we had agreed that she would come to our room in about 20 minutes after she unpacked. I don't stay in casino hotels so maybe this is old news to those that stay all the time, but I had to call the front desk with a question. You have to insert your room key into the elevator panel and push the floor your room was on in order to get there. That meant my sister could not use the elevator (or stairs) with her room key to gain access to our floor. A good security feature, once the front desk explained it to me.

We decided to have dinner in the Contact Sports Bar and were almost the only party in there. Our meals were good but the server was confused as to how to ring our order, but got the answer and he was great. We had our our 7am breakfast in the Stacked Grill before leaving for New Orleans and what a nice, little place - I asked our server why it was so small and she said they needed more seating. The buffet only serves breakfast on the weekend, and she said at times more weekend guests wanted to be served in the Grill instead and they couldn't be accommodated. She was the only server, did a fabulous job and the breakfast was a lot of good food for a reasonable price.

Our room was a bit outdated (no flat screen TVs yet) and the bathroom was an odd shade of blue. I only noticed the anti-slip bathtub mat in the straw basket when I reached for a towel after my shower was done, when I held on for dear life to the grab bar so I wouldn't slip. I missed not having a refrigerator, even though I knew one would not be in the room, so hopefully they will add them when renovations are done. The view was great from our room, the beds comfortable and I'd return to stay again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    212
    139
    42
    21
    15
See reviews for
77
205
18
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The Palace is our first choice for Biloxi not only for being smoke-free but also for being a first class establishment. We stayed 2 nights and our room was very nice and very clean. All of the employees were so friendly and helpful. We ate our breakfast at the Grill and had a good meal. I would make the Place my first choice for a place to stay and play in Biloxi!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our second stay at the Palace and enjoyed it as much as the first one. The casino, check in, and restaurant areas are beautifully renovated with warm rich colors. The smoke free hotel and casino is a plus, plus in my opinion. The rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable but do need a little updating. We can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Really enjoyed the smoke free hotel and casino, what a breath of fresh air! The room was dated (older TV and furniture) but still looked good...wife was happy with it. Room was clean and spacious with great view, great restful nights on the comfortable bed. All areas outside of the rooms nicely renovated. Nice lady at front desk said phase II of the renovations in 2013 will update rooms. Casino and restaurant staff very friendly and informative, especially the black-jack 3-card dealer L.B. Wife and I really enjoyed our three days there! We left with our sinus not clogged, fresh smelling clothes and a little extra change in our pockets :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Palace a couple of nites before heading to NOLA. Really liked the smoke free atmosphere. The slots did not seem to pay out as much as other casinos in the area. Got to use the pool and hot tub during the warm weather which was a plus.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Enjoy that it is non smoking!! Don't smell like an ashtray and have to breath in everyone else's second hand smoke!

Very clean and well decorated!

Casino and restaurant staff very friendly!

$4 cup of coffee not a good bargin :(

Loved watching the game in the sports lounge.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Didn't know what to expect, but the price was right. The room was beautifully appointed and spacious. Great night's sleep on comfy mattress. Although people recommend the bay view for just a few more $$$, we had a great view without the extra $$$. I love the smoke-free environment in the hotel and casino--so fresh and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Address: 158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.