We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love the Palace!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Casino Resort

Save Saved
You added Palace Casino Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palace Casino Resort
158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
July Special from $69!
Ranked #4 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Panama City Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“We love the Palace!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The Palace is our first choice for Biloxi not only for being smoke-free but also for being a first class establishment. We stayed 2 nights and our room was very nice and very clean. All of the employees were so friendly and helpful. We ate our breakfast at the Grill and had a good meal. I would make the Place my first choice for a place to stay and play in Biloxi!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    216
    139
    42
    21
    15
See reviews for
76
207
18
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our second stay at the Palace and enjoyed it as much as the first one. The casino, check in, and restaurant areas are beautifully renovated with warm rich colors. The smoke free hotel and casino is a plus, plus in my opinion. The rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable but do need a little updating. We can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Really enjoyed the smoke free hotel and casino, what a breath of fresh air! The room was dated (older TV and furniture) but still looked good...wife was happy with it. Room was clean and spacious with great view, great restful nights on the comfortable bed. All areas outside of the rooms nicely renovated. Nice lady at front desk said phase II of the renovations in 2013 will update rooms. Casino and restaurant staff very friendly and informative, especially the black-jack 3-card dealer L.B. Wife and I really enjoyed our three days there! We left with our sinus not clogged, fresh smelling clothes and a little extra change in our pockets :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Palace a couple of nites before heading to NOLA. Really liked the smoke free atmosphere. The slots did not seem to pay out as much as other casinos in the area. Got to use the pool and hot tub during the warm weather which was a plus.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Enjoy that it is non smoking!! Don't smell like an ashtray and have to breath in everyone else's second hand smoke!

Very clean and well decorated!

Casino and restaurant staff very friendly!

$4 cup of coffee not a good bargin :(

Loved watching the game in the sports lounge.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Didn't know what to expect, but the price was right. The room was beautifully appointed and spacious. Great night's sleep on comfy mattress. Although people recommend the bay view for just a few more $$$, we had a great view without the extra $$$. I love the smoke-free environment in the hotel and casino--so fresh and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We are currently in the middle of our second stay here at the Palace Casino. My husband had to come to Biloxi for work and I decided to tag along. I checked this place out online (tripadvisor & urbanspoon for the restaurants) and we decided this was the place for us. The room prices were great and being so close to the bay adds to the beauty. We played a few slots last time and was a regular at Stacked Grill. I wasn't a huge fan of the buffet because I just can't justify the price for the amount of food I would eat. For half the price you can eat at Stacked and be waited on AND I still wasn't able to finish all my food. So, that was a few weeks ago. We found out that he had to come back down here so we called and were able to stay here again. He goes and works all day but I am here alone. Safety is a major issue for me and I feel as safe as can be here at the Palace. If you stay at the hotel, you have to have a key for the elevator and it will only go to your floor. Nice and safe. Oh, and the people that work here are so freaking nice! Everyone! Being Smoke-free was the icing on a wonderful trip cake. Almost forgot, the beds and pillows are heavenly!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Address: 158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.