We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Wow, great smoke-free atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Casino Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Biloxi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palace Casino Resort
Save
You added Palace Casino Resort to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
August Special from $49
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"Wow, great smoke-free atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Really enjoyed the smoke free hotel and casino, what a breath of fresh air! The room was dated (older TV and furniture) but still looked good...wife was happy with it. Room was clean and spacious with great view, great restful nights on the comfortable bed. All areas outside of the rooms nicely renovated. Nice lady at front desk said phase II of the renovations in 2013 will update rooms. Casino and restaurant staff very friendly and informative, especially the black-jack 3-card dealer L.B. Wife and I really enjoyed our three days there! We left with our sinus not clogged, fresh smelling clothes and a little extra change in our pockets :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    198
    49
    29
    23
See reviews for
119
297
25
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed at the Palace a couple of nites before heading to NOLA. Really liked the smoke free atmosphere. The slots did not seem to pay out as much as other casinos in the area. Got to use the pool and hot tub during the warm weather which was a plus.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Enjoy that it is non smoking!! Don't smell like an ashtray and have to breath in everyone else's second hand smoke!

Very clean and well decorated!

Casino and restaurant staff very friendly!

$4 cup of coffee not a good bargin :(

Loved watching the game in the sports lounge.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Didn't know what to expect, but the price was right. The room was beautifully appointed and spacious. Great night's sleep on comfy mattress. Although people recommend the bay view for just a few more $$$, we had a great view without the extra $$$. I love the smoke-free environment in the hotel and casino--so fresh and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We are currently in the middle of our second stay here at the Palace Casino. My husband had to come to Biloxi for work and I decided to tag along. I checked this place out online (tripadvisor & urbanspoon for the restaurants) and we decided this was the place for us. The room prices were great and being so close to the bay adds to the beauty. We played a few slots last time and was a regular at Stacked Grill. I wasn't a huge fan of the buffet because I just can't justify the price for the amount of food I would eat. For half the price you can eat at Stacked and be waited on AND I still wasn't able to finish all my food. So, that was a few weeks ago. We found out that he had to come back down here so we called and were able to stay here again. He goes and works all day but I am here alone. Safety is a major issue for me and I feel as safe as can be here at the Palace. If you stay at the hotel, you have to have a key for the elevator and it will only go to your floor. Nice and safe. Oh, and the people that work here are so freaking nice! Everyone! Being Smoke-free was the icing on a wonderful trip cake. Almost forgot, the beds and pillows are heavenly!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We completely enjoyed our stay at the Palace this past week. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms/pool/fitness center. We ate at Stackables Grill; it was delicious and reasonable. The slots and the blackjack tables were kind to us....we had a great time and almost
broke even. Best part was the non-smoking, clean atmosphere and the exceptional staff...just lovely people who made our stay a joy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Hotel is very lovely and smoke-free which is wonderful for non-smokers.. the slots were extremely tight and sucked all of our money up within an hour. At least some places give you money to keep playing...but not a dime!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
2.2 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
5.6 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#3 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Address: 158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.