We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel No Smoke, Friendly Staff, would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Casino Resort

Save Saved
You added Palace Casino Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palace Casino Resort
158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
August Special from $49!
Ranked #4 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
dunnellon, fl
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great Hotel No Smoke, Friendly Staff, would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed on June 2nd & 3rd 2012 sat-sun
Rooms were 169.00 and $89 per nite with AAA discount $152.00 and $80.00 per nite. It's fully non-smoking and all 4 don't smoke . It smelled very clean, looked great and the crab legs on the buffet were great for $22.00 not salty. We had the breakfast with, Omelets make them you way, My sister wanted egg whites and a spinach omelet and they were glad to comply. Breakfast was good bacon,eggs,sausage, and lots more. with excellent service
The Place has the lowest Black jack Tables of $3.00 and $5.00. Most all others are $5.00 and up. The slots are mostly Penny and nickel. I did not see much pay off. This is a smaller hotel with less than 300 rooms I believe. But the views were hard to beat out both sides. Some of the other Casinos had better machines as long as you don't mind some smoke.
There was ample parking right outside or a cover garage next door.

I would recommend this place to anyone who prefers non smoking.
We went to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville heard it just opened. It's just behind the Palace Casino. Sister was wanting fish for dinner so we went in to check out the Buffet, they just happen to have grilled salmon. the buffet is the smallest you might ever see, mostly all burgers, fast foods. Buffet was about 50ft long. But only $10.00 - $12.00 Good Salmon too!!!
Stoped at Island View in Gulfport Lunch Buffet they had jumbo shrimp and tons of food about $14.00.

I took a video of the buffet at the Place and will try to put on youtube Showing the Crab legs & crawfish and all the stations.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithcrosby, General Manager at Palace Casino Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Palace Casino Resort on your visit to the MS Gulf Coast. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    227
    146
    44
    21
    15
See reviews for
83
211
21
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ssandydavis@aol.com
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We booked Beau Rivage, requesting non-smoking. Arrived 3:30pm only to find check-in line had a 2 hour wait due to computer sysytem being down. They would not guarantee non-smoking room until I was face to face with clerk at desk. I wasn't going to wait in line 2 hours with the possibility of not getting the room I wanted. So, while in line, I called Palace and booked the 2 rooms needed (at a much better rate!). The rooms were comfortable, very nice. Rooms are decorated traditional, while the common areas are contemporary--I enjoyed the contrast. Ate several meals at Stacks, a coffee shop type of restaurant. Staff was very nice, and food was delicious & affordable. My grown son was travelling with us, but he had to go to Hard Rock to enter a poker tournament--that was the only negative. Liked the security feature of having to insert your room key card in the elevator to get to your floor. Wonderful smoke-free enviroment!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithcrosby, General Manager at Palace Casino Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Palace Casino Resort, the coast's only 100% smoke free casino resort. Sorry we couldn't have had a little less rain. We are about to begin a full renovation of all our hotel rooms. Thanks of visiting, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

My husband and I, mother and friend both in their late 70's, son and girlfriend both in their early 20's had the pleasure of staying, playing and eating at the Palace for a weekend in May. It was awesome to finally visit a casino without having to worry about 2nd hand smoke. The elders love visiting the different casinos but we can't stay very long or just when you have found a fun machine someone comes and lights up right next to you.
Just in case my review is read by other casinos operators who think they will lose customers...wrong....the casino and resort was FULL, BUSY with HAPPY VISITORS!!!!!!
Great food, great casino host and everyone we came into contact with even the valet and bellmen were very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithcrosby, General Manager at Palace Casino Resort, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
We couldn't agree more and really appreciate that you enjoyed our 100% smoke free resort. Its great to hear that your family enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again. Thanks again we value your business. Geaux Tigers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Got there early was accommodated quickly. Room was very nice look like it was recently updated. Staff was very courteous. Make a good burger at the grill. Will stay there again.

JR
Tyler tx

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithcrosby, General Manager at Palace Casino Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Thanks so much for giving us a try. We appreciate your business and your kind comments and hope you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Great place to wind down and relax. Very impressed with all employees. Very friendly! Being smoke free is literally a breath of fresh air. Will certainly be back .

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithcrosby, General Manager at Palace Casino Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thanks for your kind comments and your business. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

had previously stayed here 4 years ago. completely remodelled. room was comfortable and clean. service was friendly. used their small gym and pool and found them both to be clean and enjoyable. the best of all, the entire hotel and casino is smoke free.
would definitely stay here again, especially for the price i got the room for on their internet special.

Room Tip: try and get a view over the water rather then the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Good stay overall. We had a clean room with a nice view of the bay for a good price. It’s nice there’s no smoking in the casino and property itself.

I’d say the only issue I found was with the location of the pool. It’s really cumbersome to get to. Not very user-friendly but a nice pool once you get there.

I’d also recommend that you head across the Bay Bridge and visit the shops along Washington Ave. in Ocean Springs while you’re in Biloxi. Cheers!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Address: 158 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.