We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Edgewater Inn

Save Saved
You added Edgewater Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Edgewater Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1936 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Keller, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Would stay here again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I booked this for a quick family trip and we had our dog with us, so were grateful to find a dog friendly place to stay. The room was nice sized and was clean. The pool was nice and we enjoyed it several times during our stay. The beach is just across the street. Staff was friendly and accommodating. This is not a "fancy" hotel...but was clean and comfortable. I would have no reason to stay anywhere else if we visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    10
    12
    1
    6
See reviews for
20
18
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Not knowing the area and going on reviews from Tripadvisor, I am glad we stayed here. The staff went above and beyond to help in anyway they could. It's a pet friendly place, which was a plus for us since we were traveling with our pooches. Conveniently located across the beach and close to Shaggy's (which is fun). Clean rooms and we had the perfect view of the entire place. Second floor overlooking everything to see the beach. Waffle house is close for breakfast and the food was good. Didn't care for Biloxi a whole lot but would go back and stay here if needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edgeinn, Manager at Edgewater Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
I want to thank-you for your wonderful review of the Edgewater Inn. We think of our guest like they are family so please do come back for a visit
Trish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, MN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Staff were very friendly and helpful and room was clean, even though it was carpeted which we think is usually gross in a beach area. We stayed in a 3rd floor suite with a "garden" view, but we could see the Gulf from the balcony & room windows. The pool area looked clean although we didn't use it, but the courtyard/garden is falling into disrepair and is in dire need of work. The location is not very good since it's in the middle of several parking lots, but we felt safe and it was a short walk to the beach. We'd stay here again if we go to Biloxi. There was a liquor store and Waffle House within walking distance so the major food groups were covered.

Room Tip: The suites are larger and have semi-private balconies. You can see the Gulf even with the garden vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edgeinn, Manager at Edgewater Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thanks for your review of the Edgewater Inn. We are replacing the carpet with wood floors. I am sorry for the way the court yard look it was very beautiful at one time. We had some children that tore up eight year old jasmine bushes that was here and just destroyed the courtyard. Hopeful on your next trip the court yard will be as beautiful as it once was.

Thanks Trish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a very nice low key spot to stay in Biloxi. Was perfect for a small family weekend vacation. The room was nice and clean and the staff was VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. What I mean by "low key" is that we didn't spend a stupid amount of money for a "NAME" hotel that has all the flashing lights and crap they offer that you don't use anyways. Glad we found a GREAT place to stay right across the street from the beach and in walking distance to plenty of food places and casinos. Also love the fact that the people running this place seemed to be down right home town type people and they spoke ENGLISH and were not from another country. Sorry, but you don't find nice quaint little motels or Inns like this much anymore without it being run or managed by people that seem to care!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Trish the manager is so awesome. The staff was friendly and the cleanliness of the motel is very impressing. I would recommend The Edgewater Inn for a wonderful stay. My friend and I are hosting a bridal shower there in one of the beautiful meeting rooms and we are just so excited about it. The staff members are so helpful and we felt relieved after leaving knowing that we chose the perfect place for the bridal shower in August.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

After our first night's stay at Edgewater, we asked to make a change in our rooms because our son who was active duty in the USAF had to go back for training and couldn't complete his stay in a separate reserved room. The manager and her staff, without hesitation, refunded his unused nights and upgraded our room to a suite to accommodate a friend. She and her staff went above and beyond to help us out. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wv
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a affordable motel right across the street from the
gulf and the owners treat you like family. They have a great place it is clean and well stocked. The owner will tell you all about the area and will tell you of great places to eat. We stayed a week at the motel and could not find anything wrong. The weather was hot and dry and we went everywhere on the gulf coast. There is a Waffle House right at the location and have great food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Edgewater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Inn

Address: 1936 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Edgewater Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Edgewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel Biloxi
Edgewater Motel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edgewater Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.