We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edgewater Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Edgewater Inn to your Saves list
Edgewater Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1936 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2008

Some friends and I just went to Biloxi for a weekend getaway and weren't originally going to stay at this hotel, we had originally intended on a camping trip, but when we decided against camping, this was the only pet friendly hotel we could find. We were so glad we found this hotel! It's right across the street from the beach and down the street from beau rivage, hard rock casino and next door to treasure bay casino. The staff at this hotel was extremely friendly and accommodating. We had a ton of food in a cooler already for a bbq at the campground so the hotel let us use their grill they had. The rooms were very clean! The pool was so relaxing and the courtyard and pool area had a Mediterranean feel to it. We all decided to make this weekend trip to Edgewater a monthly deal.

Stayed May 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    11
    14
    4
    10
See reviews for
25
25
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2008

We spent a week at the Edgewater Inn in Biloxi and it was great! The staff was wonderful and the room was great very clean. The bed was very comfortable. We were not supposed to have a room with a view but when we arrived the woman at the front desk upgraded us to one because we were staying for five days. I would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — Clean room and friendly staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millen, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2007

Or group, The Travelers Social Club, from Augusta, Georgia, sponsored a gambling trip with a group of 43 people to Biloxi and we stayed at the Edgewater Inn. The rooms were very comfortable, the staff was very professional and friendly. I was in the Sun Deck Suite, and let me tell you, it was just like home; two bedrooms, two baths, living area, full kitchen. We also had access to a Conference Room that can hold about 50 people which we used for a little dinner party for our group. The staff was very helpful and provided us with whatever we needed.

There were no complaints from anyone in our group; everyone was very satisfied with their stay there and we got very good group rates.

I will be booking about three trips this year, or more if possible, and I will reserve rooms at the Edgewater Inn each and every time.

  • Liked — Price, Location, Cleanliness, Comfort, staff cooperation
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2005

For this price this was pathetic. We wanted someplace quiet with not many rooms and Edgewater Inn seemed to fit the requirements from what the internet said. But when we arrived we were very disappointed as the carpeting was ripped, the bed looked lopsided and it was a real turn off. I do not recommend this motel to anyone wanting to stay in Biloxi.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2005

The rooms were pretty big and decent upkeep but a little overated. The pictures online made it look very luxurious but they seemed to be pretty basic. Not the best beach access, although it is across the street, you have to go across the street, through a parking lot and over a big weeded hill to get there. the hotel wasnt as close to casino row as we expected but they did offer free shuttle buses. but taking the shuttle bus took us an hour to get there when it's only a 10 minute drive. the closest place to get breakfast was the waffle house (worst experience of my life). The waitress was rude, it took us 30 min just to get coffee and about another 45 min to get our food, it was very loud, they were screaming out orders right over our head and when we paid, we had to ask 3 times for our change back.
I was also not impressed with the pool/hottub area. the office was very small with a connected room that had the indoor pool and jaccuzzi, this room was also very small. the outdoor pool was right outside of the office. It was very small and crowded with barely enough room to sit a chair on the side.
Overall, the room was nice and staff friendly, but next time i think i will look for something with a better location and pool area.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2005

We took our best friends from Wisconsin to the coast. We stayed at the Edgwater Inn. I booked this hotel based on reviews I had read and the fair rates. We were very pleased with the clean and larger than average rooms. Our room also had a view of the ocean.The front desk was friendly and also prompt cleaning staff.The location was also a plus. It's set back a bit from the traffic and just a few minutes from casinos , local attractions and great eating establishments.We did day trips to New Orleans, LA and Mobile, AL during our stay but chose the Biloxi area for our hotel. We go to the coast about once a year. We'll stay at the Edgewater Inn again.If anyone has plans on making a trip to the coast, I will be glad to answer any questions.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2004

I wish everyones trip to the gulf coast could be as awsome as ours was. We stayed at the Edgewater Inn. We were there new years eve. We love the live entertainment at Treasure Bay. We wanted to drink a lil and not have to drive. We only had to walk across the street.( thats how close) Everyone at Edgewater were exceptionaly nice. The room was spotless. Not to mention the bottle of champagne and party favors that were on the table. That was an added bonus. Our stay could not have been better. We took a calling card with us when we checked out cause we will definately stay there again and again....

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#18 of 45 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Limited Biloxi Beach
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Biloxi
Super 8 Biloxi
#29 of 45 in Biloxi
3.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Biloxi
Holiday Inn Biloxi
#19 of 45 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Inn

Address: 1936 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Edgewater Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Edgewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel Biloxi
Edgewater Motel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edgewater Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.