We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but a little pricey for what you get” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Edgewater Inn

Save Saved
You added Edgewater Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Edgewater Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1936 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Folsom, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Clean but a little pricey for what you get”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

first the pros: close to coliseum, which is why we went to Biloxi. Clean room. Courteous staff. Location overall was good-beach, casino, resturants in walking distance. Clean pool and hot tub. The only negatives were that there was no breakfast of any sort and I expected a little more for $99 a night. The room was very basic. I would stay there again but I might try something a little more economical because I don't think there would be a big difference.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edgeinn, Manager at Edgewater Inn, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I want to say thank-you for your review on the Edgewater Inn. We do offer 4 types of rooms to choice from here at Edgewater Inn. I am sorry that you felt like that it was too pricey. I would like a little more information on your visit. Please feel free to contact me

Thanks
Trish Adamic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    10
    12
    1
    6
See reviews for
20
18
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

First we arrived early and were able to get right in too our room. The Staff was very Friendly and explained the main things to see and do. We had ground level and didn't hear much noise being it was St. Paddy's weekend. Didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked very nice. Our room was in very good condition, along with frig. and microwave. and No complaints~ Thanks for the hospitality~~ Would definately be back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edgeinn, Manager at Edgewater Inn, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I want to say thank-you for your great review on the Edgewater Inn. We look forward to your return trip to the coast and to the Edgewater Inn
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had reservations to stay at the South Beach Suites, Biloxi for 1 night on March 13th with a balcony, deluxe King...however, upon arriving at 10:45pm we were told that they overbooked and they are sending us to The Edgewater Inn at their expense. I asked them if it was nice, because we are accustomed to staying at Hiltons, Marriotts, and Hyatts. He said, "Oh yes, very nice." Well, it was not nice as compared to what we are accustomed to. The desk help was very friendly, all 3 of them, they all had body piercings and tattoos....nothing wrong with that, but we prefer a different atmosphere. The non-smoking suite, room 606, wreaked of smoke. The room itself was very clean, nicely appointed. It is a quaint hotel (no balcony for this room) from the past that I can envision being a supreme stop in the 60's/ 70's. The rooms are very up to date. It was very quiet and we were not disturbed by any noises during the night,

Room Tip: this hotel offers various suites...view their web-site and ask for one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend get away and a concert that was later canceled. Our stay there was exceptional! We have a dying dog that we want to travel with us which makes it difficult to find a room. This establishment allowed us to have our dog there, who h was the main reason I booked it. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the room are, and the plus is it is walking distance to a casino as well as a Waffle House and the big plus is it is across the street from the beach. We will be staying here every time we go to Biloxi . The staff and management are awesome!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel reminded me of what the Gulf Coast was like prior to condos and casinos. Our room was clean and large with a refrigerator and microwave. The staff was friendly. The hotel was quiet. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edgeinn, Manager at Edgewater Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
The Edgewater Inn would like to express our thanks for your nice review on our hotel.
We look forward to your return to the coast and to the Edgewater Inn

Thanks Trish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed 4 nights at Edgewater Inn in Biloxi and had an excellent time. I was looking for a quiet place near the beach that was clean and easily accessible. The staff was friendly and courteous. The pool and garden terrace area were beautiful. It's close to Treasure Bay but surprisingly quiet. This hotel is set back slightly off of Hwy 90 but very easy to access. I also had access to my car from the door of the room which is so much easier for packing and unpacking.

Room Tip: some rooms are closer to the beach but all are easily accessible to beach by walking across hwy 90
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This property is a nice change from the "cookie-cutter" rooms you find with most of the big franchises. We stayed in a 2 bedroom themed cottage which also had a separate living room with kitchenette and dining table. There was a table outside on the porch or "veranda" overlooking a courtyard. I would call it more of a "Boutique Hotel arrangement." It was nice since there were 4 of us and one could stay up late and watch TV in the living room and not disturb either of the bedrooms. The Jacuzzi tub in the master suite was a nice addition. It is as close to the beach as you can get and has a verity of restaurants and a casino literally within a rock's throw (in the parking lot, next door or across the street). The staff was local, friendly and knowledgeable. They seemed eager to please. Very enjoyable! I will not come back to the coast without staying here.

Room Tip: For larger groups the cottages work well and are very quiet in the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edgeinn, Manager at Edgewater Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thanks very much for the review. The owners wife does all of the decorating for our Hotel and takes care to insure that all of our rooms are themed individually and the management also takes care to have all of our staff go out of their way for our guests and treat them as family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Edgewater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Inn

Address: 1936 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Edgewater Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Edgewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel Biloxi
Edgewater Motel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edgewater Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.