We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to be on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edgewater Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Edgewater Inn to your Saves list
Edgewater Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1936 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Santa Rosa, Ca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to be on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

I have stayed many times at the edgewater inn, staff very friendly, rooms are clean and confortable, and the pool is refreshing on a hot summer day/nite. thanks mel/trish for a nice stay, will return again soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    11
    13
    1
    8
See reviews for
22
19
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

This motel is an ok option, the room was spacious and sufficiently clean for a motel. It has a small pool and it is very close to the beach. Also the staff and the owner at the reception were very friendly.
It's a bit expensive since it's just a motel, and that it doesn't include any breakfast option. We paid $100 for a night, and considering it's in Biloxi, I really thing it's too much.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta GA
Top Contributor
336 reviews 336 reviews
165 hotel reviews
Reviews in 180 cities Reviews in 180 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

PROS:
hotel is directly across from beach.
it is more affordable than others in the area
it is right next door to casino (treasure bay)
rooms were clean
has small pool

CONS:
very basic accomodations
a bit pricey for what you get - but cheap compared to others in area
very few amenities

on a recent last minute stay along hte coast this property was 30$ cheaper than the super 8 right next door. It is basic but clean.
If you are not expecting the Ritz, you should be satisfied with this property for a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, MS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

My husband & I have stayed at the Edgewater twice before--one time when the casinos first opened on the Mississippi Coast and the other about 8 years ago for a wedding anniversary. We liked the small, family-owned feeling and enjoyed our stay each time. This past weekend, we took off on a spur-of-the-moment trip from our home in Jackson, MS. When pricing rooms at the casino hotels, the cheapest we could find was $99. We remembered being pleased with the Edgewater and decided, at $69 a night, it was worth another stay. This was our first visit to the Coast since Katrina paid her nasty visit 4 years ago. Our deluxe King room was very spacious and clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and efficient. (Our only complaints--the bath towels were a bit thin and the magnolia wallpaper border quite dated. The blackout drapes were great, but it would have been nice to have some sheers to let a little natural light in, without totally giving up our privacy.) We were glad to sacrifice a little luxury to have more $$$ to play with at the casinos and will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowood, Mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

I took my teenage daughter and one of her friends down for a weekend getaway. The hotel is situated in a very good location, straight across from the beach with a casino next door. Looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

The place was O.K.,nothing special.Not a top 5..The good was the very nice front desk ladies.The rooms were clean but showing some wear.No elevator ,so beware of the third floor.In the room were only two towels and two wash rags.Not enough....Not even towels by the pool.....Noisey in the morning.Not worth the money they're asking in my mind.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2009

The staff was very curtious and helpful with every need we had. They brought my faxes to my room before I could get them myself and provided all information requested from them. I could not ask for better service or response to things we were in need of. The room was very clean and spacous. It was located across from the beach and near various attractions. We were able to take care of our business and enjoy the coast. I would highly recommend staying here for all your travel needs. Definately a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Edgewater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Inn

Address: 1936 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Edgewater Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Edgewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel Biloxi
Edgewater Motel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edgewater Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.