We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great choice, glad it was free.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Buffet at the Isle Casino

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Buffet at the Isle Casino
151 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530
800-777-7568
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #126 of 191 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
South Pittsburg
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not a great choice, glad it was free.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We ate there since we had a coupon for two free buffets. It was Friday evening and they featured crab legs and had a prime rib roast on the carving board. The crablegs were what seems to be standard all you can eat size, more trouble than food. The salad bar was actually the best part of the meal. Overall the food was what I would expect at a local diner except there was more of it. Fried catfish was salty but most everything else was either bland or tasteless. The little BBQ ribs were overcooked and the BBQ probably came out of a can. The desserts were what I expect at casino buffets; lots of pretty (visually) desserts that aren't fit to eat. Glad it was free and don't know that we'll ever go back even if it is free. Too bad because the Isle of Capri buffet pre-Katrina was worth paying for and eating.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    7
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mandeville Louisiana
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We ate breakfast here on a Tuesday & it was buy one get one so for 2 people was only $8.55...you can't even eat at a fast food restaurant for that price! The selection was pretty much as you would expect except they had country fried steak, white chocolate bread pudding & apple cobbler. The French toast & grits were the best I have had on a buffet & the strawberries were so large I had to cut them with a knife to eat...they were a meal just by themselves. This whole property has been bought by The Golden Nugget in Las Vegas, which is a great place, so expect things to get only better here.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awful”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The shrimp was tiny, the ham was okay if you eat around the bad spots. We had the buffet across the street and over at The Grand and dinner was not only half the price but the shrimp as huge and they had everything you could imagine. The Buffet at the Isle Casino is a waste of time and money. Too many other places (Casino's') to choose from, stay away from this place.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Meh.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We ate twice here during our stay at the Isle, once for the supper buffet and once for breakfast.

The food tasted pretty good; the crab legs were cooked overdone and were very hard to get out of the shell as a consequence, and were way too spicy to be good.

The breakfast buffet was good.

My problem is, after both meals here, we both spent a bit of time in the restroom, if you know what I mean. We didn't have this issue after eating at other places.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Small spread, but tasty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you have ever been to a Las Vegas buffet you will be disappointed with this one. However, the few options offered are tasty. The price is fair for Mississippi, but would be considered extorsive in Las Vegas.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Buffet at the Isle Casino also viewed

 

Been to The Buffet at the Isle Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Buffet at the Isle Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.