We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Birthday Celebration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mignon's Steaks & Seafood

Mignon's Steaks & Seafood
154 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS
+1 228-432-8888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mignon's Steaks & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 191 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Myrtle Street
Description: Mignon's Steaks & Seafood, the Mississippi Gulf Coast's premiere fine dining restaurant, is dedicated to creating an enchanting meal with unparalleled attention to detail, extraordinary service, and delectable cuisine, sure to please even the most discriminating palate. Mignon's is the only Mississippi Gulf Coast restaurant to have received both, Wine Enthusiast magazine's Award of Distinction and Wine Spectator magazine's Award of Excellence, for seven consecutive years. Make plans to experience extraordinary dining at Mignon’s Steak & Seafood, open for dinner every Wednesday through Sunday.
Abita Springs
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Special Birthday Celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Recently dined at Mignon's in celebration of my son's birthday. The service was impeccable, and the food was outstanding. Our server was attentive without hovering or interrupting our conversations and addressed us by name. A shared appetizer was presented in two bowls instead of making the guests share a single dish. The shrimp cocktail was devine, sweet and well seasoned and firm. All of our group of four ordered steaks for the entre and each was perfect. The temperature and texture and seasonings were some of the best we have ever had. The accompaniments were generous enough to share. We will certainly be back to Mignons! It was a very special night that we will all remember.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    8
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Never a bad experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

The food is always delicious. The service is impeccable. The company is your affair, but the fish is there's. A tasty snippet between courses is always welcome. If you're in Biloxi, try Mignon's at The Palace!!! Did I mention it's smoke free!?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Neches, Texas, United States
1 review
“Great Upscale Bar Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have stayed at the Palace Casino Resort several times this year and especially enjoy the Bar and Staff outside of Mignon's Steak and Seafood. Our bartender, Gina, is the best...she is friendly and consistantly mixes great drinks. She can mix anything, we were amazed at her knowledge and skills. My wife and I always enjoy the atmosphere, the staff and customers are aways friendly...this is a great relaxing destination.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabaster, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely DELICIOUS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This placed served the best calamari and steak we've ever eaten! I can't wait to eat here again. The price was fine for everything except the crab legs. Don't know how they tasted since I didn't order, but they must be out of this world at $95.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This review will cover two visits during the month of June. My first comment is: Why do they keep this place such a secret? The décor was elegant and the service was absolutely the very best. I had steak both times and the complete meals were fantastic. Both servers provided outstanding service which I think one expects at such a place. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mignon's Steaks & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Mignon's Steaks & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mignon's Steaks & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.