We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never a bad experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mignon's Steaks & Seafood

Mignon's Steaks & Seafood
154 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS
+1 228-432-8888
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 179 restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Myrtle Street
Description: Mignon's Steaks & Seafood, the Mississippi Gulf Coast's premiere fine dining restaurant, is dedicated to creating an enchanting meal with unparalleled attention to detail, extraordinary service, and delectable cuisine, sure to please even the most discriminating palate. Mignon's is the only Mississippi Gulf Coast restaurant to have received both, Wine Enthusiast magazine's Award of Distinction and Wine Spectator magazine's Award of Excellence, for seven consecutive years. Make plans to experience extraordinary dining at Mignon’s Steak & Seafood, open for dinner every Wednesday through Sunday.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Never a bad experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

The food is always delicious. The service is impeccable. The company is your affair, but the fish is there's. A tasty snippet between courses is always welcome. If you're in Biloxi, try Mignon's at The Palace!!! Did I mention it's smoke free!?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    26
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Neches, Texas, United States
1 review
“Great Upscale Bar Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have stayed at the Palace Casino Resort several times this year and especially enjoy the Bar and Staff outside of Mignon's Steak and Seafood. Our bartender, Gina, is the best...she is friendly and consistantly mixes great drinks. She can mix anything, we were amazed at her knowledge and skills. My wife and I always enjoy the atmosphere, the staff and customers are aways friendly...this is a great relaxing destination.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabaster, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely DELICIOUS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This placed served the best calamari and steak we've ever eaten! I can't wait to eat here again. The price was fine for everything except the crab legs. Don't know how they tasted since I didn't order, but they must be out of this world at $95.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This review will cover two visits during the month of June. My first comment is: Why do they keep this place such a secret? The décor was elegant and the service was absolutely the very best. I had steak both times and the complete meals were fantastic. Both servers provided outstanding service which I think one expects at such a place. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Every trip down to Biloxi, we like to splurge for dinner one night. This usually means eating at one of the casino's nicer restaurants. We'd never been to the Palace's Mignons before, so decided to give it a shot. I did see on a tourism website that they were currently offering a Prix Fixe Dinner for $35, which included an appetizer, and entrée and a dessert. The menu choice for this special was limited. You had you choice of 3 appetizers, 3 entrees and 3 desserts. But what was there was perfect for us. Dinner started with a serving of bread, with 2 types of butter. The bread was so soft and tasty, and the butters were very good. For appetizers, my wife chose the greek salad, and I chose the tomato bisque. Both were excellent. They surprised us between the appetizer and entrée with a service of pineapple sorbet with a little champagne. It was great. For the entrée, we both went with the fillet, with pink and green peppercorns, and some type of demi glace, service with potatoes and decorated with banana chips (pic shown below). This was absolutely FANTASTIC! And, it was a big fillet, not what I was expecting from the specials menu. To finish off the meal, we both chose the tiramisu for dessert. Again, it was great. We left stuffed, and my wife was upset that she couldn't eat all her steak, and our hotel room had no refrigerator to keep the leftovers. Oh yeah, service was fantastic through the entire meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mignon's Steaks & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Mignon's Steaks & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mignon's Steaks & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.