We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better places on the coast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mignon's Steaks & Seafood

Mignon's Steaks & Seafood
154 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS
+1 228-432-8888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mignon's Steaks & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 194 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Myrtle Street
Description: Mignon's Steaks & Seafood, the Mississippi Gulf Coast's premiere fine dining restaurant, is dedicated to creating an enchanting meal with unparalleled attention to detail, extraordinary service, and delectable cuisine, sure to please even the most discriminating palate. Mignon's is the only Mississippi Gulf Coast restaurant to have received both, Wine Enthusiast magazine's Award of Distinction and Wine Spectator magazine's Award of Excellence, for seven consecutive years. Make plans to experience extraordinary dining at Mignon’s Steak & Seafood, open for dinner every Wednesday through Sunday.
Pascagoula, MS
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“One of the better places on the coast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My wife and I eat here when we can. I like the fact that the casino is smoke free. The food that we have had has always been very good. They have had specials in the past that have made it even better.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    10
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mandeville, LA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Elegant & Romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Had a very romantic birthday dinner. Excellent attention to detail. We were treated like royalty and the food.....it pleased the queen and the king!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

I completely enjoyed my experience at Mignons. The service and food could not have been better. Enjoyed the best bone in filet I have ever had and the Eggplant Napoleon was great...don't forget to leave room for dessert, banana cream pie or creme brûlée are both home runs!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Romantic Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

The restaurant has a regular menu plus specials. We chose a special that included a appetizer, dinner and desert. Each part of the meal was excellent plus the service was great. The ambiance is great for a special occasion.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Romantic Birthday - not Tonight!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Went into Mignons on Saturday night about 8ish. Advised they were out of Beef Wellington appetizer, disappointed, but moving on, then advised, out of Lump Crabmeat, out of Lobster, out of.... WAIT - why is this so difficult?

Apparently casino gave high rollers $100. free food comp the night before and EVERYone ordered the high ticket items (surprise?).
GREAT that the casino is willing to give it away to those who spend big money - BUT very disappointing for the couple willing to pay for an experience on hubby's birthday.

We were told we'd "have a better shot if we came in on Wednesday because that's when the order is to arrive"!!!!
Suggestion:
1) F&B manager should coordinate with Players Club when buying/forecasting?
2) If you're going to dinner on any evening but WEDNESDAY, reservation or walk in - ASK what food items are available and plan accordingly.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mignon's Steaks & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Mignon's Steaks & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mignon's Steaks & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.