We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent buffet that won't run you broke” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boomtown Casino Buffet

Boomtown Casino Buffet
676 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-2307
228-435-7000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 187 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“decent buffet that won't run you broke”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We went here late on a Saturday. The buffet had crab legs, but they where a little on the cold side. The rest of the food was decent, but for the price I am not complaining. They offer a 20% military discount, so thank you for supporting.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
willowick
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“lost wallet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The buffet was great!The security people really very helpful they saw it all on camera and explained it allto me 800.00 cash was not turned in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Buffet was good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

When we arrived at Boomtown around 5:00 p.m. On a Friday, we could not find a parking space so we did valet. The valet there works on tips only so price was reasonable. However, when we got my nice clean camaro back when we left it had bird droppings and tree pollen like stuff all over the hood and windshield so I was not too happy about that. We went to the buffet. This is our second one in Biloxi to go to this summer. It was good food and we enjoyed our time better here versus the Beau Rivage. It's smaller and more of a family feel atmosphere. Beau Rivage is more fancy in apparrel. But again, as I stated about the Beau Rivage, the chain Ryan's Buffet I think is still better food than both of these buffet's. If you want crab legs then this is the place to go for sure! They also have different sections such as southern food, Italian food, Asian food, etc. The only food I tasted I did not enjoy was the dressing (not flavorful) they had out for the southern food and the sweet and sour chicken for the Asian. It was too tough and had to be cut with a knife. They do have good dinner rolls but you do have to get them up at the buffet, I would have preferred them be brought to the table in a basket with butter. The macaroni and cheese and the catfish was really good. So was the sushi. The desserts were amazing! You can get alcoholic beverages from your waiter when you sit down, just have cash so that she can take it up to the bar outside of the restaurant to get them. Staff was friendly and nice. They also have tables and booths. There was no wait time at all for a table or up at the buffet. It's also not necessary to dress up here. Overall, the experience was a great experiencing another buffet at the casinos in Biloxi.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best seafood at a casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We ate so many crablegs that we exploded! The best steamed crablegs I have ever had. The best fried chicken I have ever had! The only bad part was the wait, but it was well worth it.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Food No Flavor but price is right”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Went to the Senior Lunch Buffet this week. They have a half price buffet for seniors with a player's club card so the price was good. However I found most of the food tasteless. No flavor! The food selection was good and the service was excellent. Wish they will add a lot more flavor to their foods. They use to be one of the best buffet on the gulf coast prior to hurricane Katrina.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boomtown Casino Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Boomtown Casino Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boomtown Casino Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.