We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ron&Rob!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sakura Restaurant and Sushi Bar

Sakura Restaurant and Sushi Bar
2667 Pass Road, Biloxi, MS 39531
228-385-8515
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 193 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $5 - $45
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Description: Casual modern decor with great friendly staff serving the best japanese food in the gulf coast. Specializes in unique tasty sushi rolls. Our highly experienced Chefs will prepare and serve your meal before your very own eyes. Private room available for parties. Catering is also available.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Ron&Rob!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

I've been dining here for about five years. It's my go to place for spot on sushi. I would suggest the Ron and Rob rolls.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Do the Ron Roll!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

WOW was the first thing that came to my mind, when i saw that delicious sushi that just arrived on my table. We ordered California rolls, etc, but the best of them all was the Ron Roll! WOW this is good! SO tasty, i could have eat a whole plate of them alone!

Great staff, nice food, im coming back, just for the Ron Roll!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“Lunch ok. Great value. Nice owner.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The carpet needs cleaning, the salmon was a little fishy, the mocchi was a little pricey, but everything else was great. my 4 yr old ordered the lunch bento chicken. They held the teriyaki sauce on the side. It was perfect. The miso was nice and I hear the sushi is excellent. I would go back if the carpet was cleaned.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“best sushi on Coast/very fresh/clean & great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

You will NOT be sorry when you dine there. Ron Rosll, Tropical rolls are excellent as is the baked Jodie special served in seashell.(it is a wonderful scallop dish!) Their combination rice is great too!! We go there at LEAST once a week!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Great lunch value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

This small restaurant serves a very good Asian lunch with above average food. Service is very friendly. Clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Restaurant and Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Sakura Restaurant and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sakura Restaurant and Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.