We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do the Ron Roll!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sakura Restaurant and Sushi Bar

Sakura Restaurant and Sushi Bar
2667 Pass Road, Biloxi, MS 39531
228-385-8515
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 199 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $5 - $45
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Casual modern decor with great friendly staff serving the best japanese food in the gulf coast. Specializes in unique tasty sushi rolls. Our highly experienced Chefs will prepare and serve your meal before your very own eyes. Private room available for parties. Catering is also available.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Do the Ron Roll!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

WOW was the first thing that came to my mind, when i saw that delicious sushi that just arrived on my table. We ordered California rolls, etc, but the best of them all was the Ron Roll! WOW this is good! SO tasty, i could have eat a whole plate of them alone!

Great staff, nice food, im coming back, just for the Ron Roll!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, Mississippi
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
“Lunch ok. Great value. Nice owner.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The carpet needs cleaning, the salmon was a little fishy, the mocchi was a little pricey, but everything else was great. my 4 yr old ordered the lunch bento chicken. They held the teriyaki sauce on the side. It was perfect. The miso was nice and I hear the sushi is excellent. I would go back if the carpet was cleaned.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“best sushi on Coast/very fresh/clean & great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

You will NOT be sorry when you dine there. Ron Rosll, Tropical rolls are excellent as is the baked Jodie special served in seashell.(it is a wonderful scallop dish!) Their combination rice is great too!! We go there at LEAST once a week!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Great lunch value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

This small restaurant serves a very good Asian lunch with above average food. Service is very friendly. Clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Sushi on the MS Gulf Coast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

My husband and I visit Sakura about once a week and not once have we been disappointed. The Ron Roll and the Tropical Roll are two of our favorites but there are many more to choose from. My parents don't eat sushi, so they order other entrees when they are with us. They've always said their food was delicious. Not only is the food great, but the service is excellent! The servers are very pleasant and helpful if you have questions and your beverage is never empty. We have tried sushi all over the coast and in several different states (even countries) but very rarely do we find sushi as good as Sakura. We highly recommend Sakura!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Restaurant and Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Sakura Restaurant and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sakura Restaurant and Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.