We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shaggy's

Shaggy's
1763 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531
+1 228-432-5005
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 202 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Shaggy's is a fun, beach, laid back restaurant with locations on Biloxi Beach, Pass Harbor, and Pensacola Beach. The menu is creative fun food with great choices for almost anyone. Looking for the perfect place to hang out or kick back. Come to the water and bring your vacation to dinner with you.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxed dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great casual dining. No AC, but on the beach with nice breeze. Food is good, and a. Ice place for a drink.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    278
    122
    42
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Le Cannet, France
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We dined at Shaggy's of Biloxy. A nice restaurant with a varied menu. A large room with music and a fireplace. Excellent oysters, burger, shrimp. A great choice. But also a very pleasant atmosphere. We found this restaurant telement although we had lunch on the sea Shaggy's Pensacola the next day.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Growing not always the right thing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I love the Original Shaggy's in Pas Christian however I have tried the one in Biloxi a couple of times the food was not very good at all. Not what you would expect from a place with a great view and spot on the beach.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Mississippi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome food and friendly service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Their food was delicious and fresh; their drinks well presented; and the service was top-notch! Prices were reasonable for it being a touristy area.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
115 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Pros and Cons”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Our party of seven ate here on a Thursday evening. It is really a neat looking place and I bet it is great during warmer weather. When we arrived they weren't busy but they put us at a table right in front of the fireplace that was blazing and directly under some sort of heating elements that I have never seen before. It was miserably hot. The hostess told us she would turn the heaters off, but never did. When our server came and I was fanning myself with the menu to keep from breaking a sweat on a 45 degree night, she finally turned them off. The place began filling up shortly after our arrival, but after we had placed our orders. Our server kept checking on us but then it would take her forever to get back with drinks or whatever we had asked for. It took a good 40 minutes to get our food. I don't know if they were expecting a slow night or what but it appeared that they only had 2 servers for a full house. When we finally got our food it was quite good and everyone was happy with their order. The french fries are perfect...just enough seasoning without being overpowering. Because we had been there so long and the door had been opened so many times, I guess tables that were farther into the place had gotten cold because about half way through our meal, the dreaded heaters came back on. I could not finish my food fast enough and get out of that place. Being full AND miserably hot is not a good combination!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shaggy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shaggy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.