We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shaggy's Beach Bar & Grill

Shaggy's Beach Bar & Grill
1763 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531-5303
228-432-5005
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 184 restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The original is in Pass Christian, Shaggy's Harbor Bar and Grill. They just opened this one about two months ago.
Le Cannet, France
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We dined at Shaggy's of Biloxy. A nice restaurant with a varied menu. A large room with music and a fireplace. Excellent oysters, burger, shrimp. A great choice. But also a very pleasant atmosphere. We found this restaurant telement although we had lunch on the sea Shaggy's Pensacola the next day.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    193
    135
    66
    28
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, Mississippi
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Growing not always the right thing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I love the Original Shaggy's in Pas Christian however I have tried the one in Biloxi a couple of times the food was not very good at all. Not what you would expect from a place with a great view and spot on the beach.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Mississippi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome food and friendly service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Their food was delicious and fresh; their drinks well presented; and the service was top-notch! Prices were reasonable for it being a touristy area.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Pros and Cons”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Our party of seven ate here on a Thursday evening. It is really a neat looking place and I bet it is great during warmer weather. When we arrived they weren't busy but they put us at a table right in front of the fireplace that was blazing and directly under some sort of heating elements that I have never seen before. It was miserably hot. The hostess told us she would turn the heaters off, but never did. When our server came and I was fanning myself with the menu to keep from breaking a sweat on a 45 degree night, she finally turned them off. The place began filling up shortly after our arrival, but after we had placed our orders. Our server kept checking on us but then it would take her forever to get back with drinks or whatever we had asked for. It took a good 40 minutes to get our food. I don't know if they were expecting a slow night or what but it appeared that they only had 2 servers for a full house. When we finally got our food it was quite good and everyone was happy with their order. The french fries are perfect...just enough seasoning without being overpowering. Because we had been there so long and the door had been opened so many times, I guess tables that were farther into the place had gotten cold because about half way through our meal, the dreaded heaters came back on. I could not finish my food fast enough and get out of that place. Being full AND miserably hot is not a good combination!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancleave, Mississippi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is our go-to restaurant when family and friends come down to visit. The atmosphere is fun and you can't beat the view since it's right on the beach. They built another bar/seating area last summer where they usually do karaoke on the weekends. Their menu was rather limited until last summer when they added some pasta and more non-seafood options. It's delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shaggy's Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Shaggy's Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shaggy's Beach Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.