We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shrimp....mmmmm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shaggy's

Shaggy's
1763 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531
+1 228-432-5005
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 210 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Barbecue, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Shaggy's is a fun, beach, laid back restaurant with locations on Biloxi Beach, Pass Harbor, and Pensacola Beach. The menu is creative fun food with great choices for almost anyone. Looking for the perfect place to hang out or kick back. Come to the water and bring your vacation to dinner with you.
Olive Branch, MS
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Shrimp....mmmmm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is a nice family place, right on the beach. Friendly staff, good food.....good prices. It was cold that night, but the place has a fireplace and is well heated....

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nash3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
mississippi
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Fantastic oysters and view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

We had great service and food at this restaurant. The charbroiled oysters were topped with Parmesan -- cooked perfectly and very tasty. Crawfish nachos were another favorite. You can choose to sit outdoors on the deck or indoors by large windows. Either way the view and ocean breeze were wonderful. Our waitress was attentive and friendly. We enjoyed our meal.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vintage-1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad..”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Not bad, because it was dreadful. The table was sticky, service was spasmodic. I ordered the seafood platter (fried shrimp, oysters and catfish) with sweet potato fries. The tiny oysters were identifiable by a process of elimination, not shrimp, not fish, not hush puppies, must be oysters. Hushpuppies were stale, but waitress did bring fresh order. Only four shrimp with platter.

Check had open food charge of of 1.00 which waitress explained was for sweet potato fries, a minor rip off. But, she did add this not to the check: " sorry the platter wasn't very good! come back and see us!!"

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ben_Thayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl, Mississippi
1 review
“Lunch on 1-3-13”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The worst service from any restaurant ever we waited 1 hour for our lunch after we ordered then we waited 45 for the bill our waitress totally ignored us, No they were not busy it was almost like she didi want to service us. We left a tip but not for service. We will not be returning customers.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

great place to eat great food freindlystaff and right on the sand can not beat a meal and drink walkin on the beach awesome

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank charlotte b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shaggy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing