We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
777 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
(228) 374-7625
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 183 restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Waldorf, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Had lunch here on a weekday. Restaurant was not very crowded so we received excellent service. Wait staff was very attentive. Food was good. Drinks were large and excellent, also. Parking garage right next to the casino. Restaurant was on the main floor of the casino, next to the hotel check-in desk. Very easy to find.
Biloxi has not rebuilt many casinos after Hurricane Katrina. Hard Rock is the only one that still has the old atmosphere.
Glad to see it was rebuilt. Hard Rock Cafe is always a good choice for a quality meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan W, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent visit, we look forward to having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    62
    48
    24
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Service, atmosphere typical of other hard rocks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The cafe is small compared to others, but there is still a lot of collectibles, service was excellent, and food was delicious. My husband and I both had burgers and they were wonderful! The price is a little high but I think it is worth it for the whole experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy W, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thanks Smurfette! We always love to hear about our guests experiences. To address your thought on the size of the cafe, once the new hotel construction is completed, the temporary wall will be coming down and we will once again have our view back and will have some additional seating as well. Again, we really appreciate you taking time to let us know about your visit! Come back soon!
Katy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Was very excited to visit the 'Hard Rock Cafe' in a Hard Rock Casino. The Cafe was very appealing visually and our waitress was excellent, however, the food was not good. As a matter a fact, I became very sick after eating here within an hour of leaving. Will never eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy W, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience. I would like to discuss this with you further so that we can make this right. Could you contact me directly at Hard Rock Cafe Biloxi by emailing me at: Katy_Waugh@HardRock.com or calling me at 228-276-5233. Our guests experience is priority #1.

I look forward to talking with you!

Katy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I ate here recently while staying for the weekend. I was very disappointed as they did not have a gluten free menu. There were literally only two or three items I could have. I visited here a few years ago and they had a gluten free menu at that time. Sadly, I will not be back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy W, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi Jennifer~
Thank you so much for bringing this topic up. It is a subject that is currently being discussed because the safety of our guests is an absolute priority for us. We do offer several entrees that are gluten free, however we do not have a separate menu for them.
I hope you will accept my invitation to return to the cafe one day so that we can talk in person. Once again, thank you for sharing with us!

Katy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Typical”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very typical of a hard rock casino, that being said the music memorabilia is always cool to check out. Service was good, atmosphere was a bit loud with the live band playing, but it was a good band so I didn't mind.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.