We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stalla

Stalla
Beau Rivage Resort and Casino, 875 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
1.888.952.2582
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 186 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Stalla creates just the right recipe for an evening of classic Italian food: a reasonably priced menu of gourmet selections paired with premium Italian wines and excellent, attentive service. Stalla's traditional menu, inspired by the northern Italian countryside, is reminiscent of Old World-style restaurants in New York's Little Italy. "It's a great value," says Anthony Caratozzolo, Assistant Director of Food & Beverage. "You're going to get large portions." So prepare to indulge. Enjoy staples like spaghetti and meatballs, one of five $14 brick oven pizzas, and a variety of soups and salads; or try one of Stalla's long-time favorite entree and pasta dishes: lobster ravioli, chicken parmigiana, veal piccatta and lasagna.
Mcminnville, Tennessee, Usa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I loved everything about Stalla, which is located in the Beau Rivage! We were so impressed with the food, service and very nice, but relaxed atmosphere. We will definitely revisit this restaurant when we return to Biloxi...which I hope is soon!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    26
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mandeville,la
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Used to be great....but they have changed!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

This restaurant still has a great ambiance,but on our last trip there it really proved disappointing! One of the great features was the bread basket presented with different dipping sauces:pesto,marinara ,hummus just to name a few! What a treat!They no longer serve this! It was something many people loved ,but they discontinued! Also,the prices have gone up. An appetizer that once was 10 dollars,now goes in the 16 dollar range. Overall,just not the sam great dining experience. Big disappointment . Used to go there at least once a month,we will no longer go.Just not the same.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not that great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed at Beau Rivage for a night, decided to dine at Stalla. Totally a mediocre experience. They need to shake up the kitchen staff from the top down, and also dial in the dining room service.
The service was average to poor, and the food was worse. Main benefit was that we did not have to leave the BR complex to eat that night. Given the resources BR has, there is really no reason the food and service is not much better.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Over priced and under cooked”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

My wife and I took in Stalla's Friday night before a show. The staff was pleasant and quick to seat us. The first thing we noticed was the unusual choice of background music. Not usally something to comment on, but it was loud enough to be distracting. I ordered the lasagna and my wife ordered angel hair pasta with grilled shrimp. Her shrimp came out very obviously raw and had to be sent back. The lasanga did not meet the standards of the average Olive Garden.
Service was just OK, but I will say management was quick to try and correct the problem with my wife's shrimp. Overall, for the price paid, the food and service was just not worth the trip.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Don't get the Lasagna!!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Had a long drive from Houston and wanted a nice meal, my husband ordered the Lasagna and was very disappointed with it, I took a taste and it tasted like cardboard with a little bit of cheese and meat put on it. For the price we could have gone to Pizza Hut and got two ordered for what was charged. The service was also slow, they were not that busy.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stalla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.