We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stalla

Stalla
Beau Rivage Resort and Casino, 875 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
1.888.952.2582
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 194 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Stalla creates just the right recipe for an evening of classic Italian food: a reasonably priced menu of gourmet selections paired with premium Italian wines and excellent, attentive service. Stalla's traditional menu, inspired by the northern Italian countryside, is reminiscent of Old World-style restaurants in New York's Little Italy. "It's a great value," says Anthony Caratozzolo, Assistant Director of Food & Beverage. "You're going to get large portions." So prepare to indulge. Enjoy staples like spaghetti and meatballs, one of five $14 brick oven pizzas, and a variety of soups and salads; or try one of Stalla's long-time favorite entree and pasta dishes: lobster ravioli, chicken parmigiana, veal piccatta and lasagna.
Kissimmee, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was our first visit to Stalla. The restaurant is upscale and very tastefully decorated. Our servers were attentive and friendly. Bread basket is delivered with three dipping sauces-nice touch. Husband and I had the chicken parmigiana. It was served hot and was very good. Portions are way too large for me. I would like to see smaller portions available. Only drawback is you have to order pasta separately. Main dish is served with fresh green beans. We did not have room for dessert.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    35
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellisville, Mississippi
1 review
“Stella @ Beau Rivage in Biloxi, MS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

It was one of the finest meals on our visit. Kristin waited our table. She made our visit most enjoyable and with the professional service that would be expected. Kristin and Stella, thanks for the outstanding meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I tried the ribeye steak They used some kind of rub on the meat. This gave the steak a great taste and was cooked perfectly. I will definitely give it another try when we are in Biloxi again. I plant to try some of the other great sounding things on the menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fresh Italian in Biloxi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We liked the food so much our first night, that we had dinner there the next night also. Beef carpacio appetizer was paper-thin and awesome. Grilled lamb was perfectly cooked, osso bucco melted in your mouth. Pizza was crispy and the ragu with tagliatelle was very authentic. Our waitress Nichole was delightful and very knowledgeable. Chef Joey visited our table to check on the meal, which is always a nice touch. Fun, upscale but not fussy atmosphere. We felt like they hit on all cylinders.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Connecticut
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Some of the best Italian food around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Stalla was great! It's a bit dark inside, but the service is great. We had the fried calamari to start- amazing. Then a Cesar salad-delicious. The chicken parm dinner is huge-3 pieces of large chicken & a side. Fettuccine Alfredo was also very good. The bread they serve with 3 dipping sauces- we had 2nds! We just got sodas so I can't comment on drinks. Price was very reasonable for 2 people on a Saturday night @ the casino. Will return!! A++

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stalla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.