We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellante!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stalla

Stalla
Beau Rivage Resort and Casino, 875 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
1.888.952.2582
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #9 of 179 restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Stalla creates just the right recipe for an evening of classic Italian food: a reasonably priced menu of gourmet selections paired with premium Italian wines and excellent, attentive service. Stalla's traditional menu, inspired by the northern Italian countryside, is reminiscent of Old World-style restaurants in New York's Little Italy. "It's a great value," says Anthony Caratozzolo, Assistant Director of Food & Beverage. "You're going to get large portions." So prepare to indulge. Enjoy staples like spaghetti and meatballs, one of five $14 brick oven pizzas, and a variety of soups and salads; or try one of Stalla's long-time favorite entree and pasta dishes: lobster ravioli, chicken parmigiana, veal piccatta and lasagna.
Lady Lake, Florida, Usa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellante!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This restaurant is superb. From the first time I ate there in 2011 it has never disappointed me. They help with the menu selections and all recommendations are excellent. They know their wine list and they are right on the money. I love the ambiance of the restaurant...this is an excellent. choice for dinner.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    44
    16
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Miss.
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
“Great for a late sweet treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I'd heard good things about Stalla, but I'd never been there until recently. After a wonderful night of exploring, we decided to pop in for a late dessert. We had delicious cream custards with berries and biscotti, washed down with strong coffees and punctuated with hilarious conversation. The atmosphere of the restaurant is warm, with golden lighting and comfy booths. Service was quick and friendly, and prices were reasonable. It was wonderful, and I'd love to return to Stalla sometime for dinner!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This place is awesome! It is not over priced at all, food is great and a lot of it! Have had the calamari, lamb chops and osso bucco! To die for :) We make this place a priority when staying a the Beau!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, FL
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Happiness at Beau Rivage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We loved Stalla, which had been closed when we had stayed at the Beau early in the week on another visit. Lured in by the promise of Italian food, we loved the veal piccata and returned the following night for what turned out to be probably the best filet I had had for ages - and served on garlic mashed potatoes with creamed spinach. What's not to love! Friendy staff and chef's table seating are a great plus. The head chef makes the sausage that graces pizza, should you be so inclined. Very talented team will meet your expectations!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Our Go-To Restaurant at Beau Rivage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stalla is one of those neat little secrets that you like to keep to yourself, but is too good not to share. It's a very good looking venue - restrained décor, good mood lighting and ambience, stadium kitchen for the foodies. Friendly staff if a little green (be prepared to guide, especially on wine selections), willing and attentive. But it's the food and value you should go for. Food design and prep are a distinct cut above the hotel/casino restaurant standard; well thought out, classic Tuscan methods (we know), lots of local product, very consistent throughout the menu. And the menu is interesting. We like the way this chef thinks, and we hail from a very competitive market (Houston). If he gives you a special that appeals, strongly consider it. The wine list is limited but well conceived and offers zero markup to retail in some cases. Overall price is on the high side for the area but very fair - real value received. In short, Stalla doesn't get the credit it deserves. Take our word for it on this one - go, and you'll be pleasantly surprised.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stalla also viewed

 

Been to Stalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stalla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.