We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's hard to beat a Mugshot burger!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mugshots

Mugshots
2650 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531-4517
(228) 385-4626
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 211 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's hard to beat a Mugshot burger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Delicious Burgers and fries!! I've been to several mugshots restaurants and it's always perfect!! Prompt service from the waitress and food came out quick. Huge burgers, great bread!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SabrinaR95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The do-over paid off”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here two other times at lunch and truly wasn't impressed. We went for dinner last night and we were truly impressed with our food and service! I ordered the buffalo blue cheese salad and it was delicious. They lightly battered and fried a chicken breast to perfection before slicing it and putting on top of a bed of lettuce. No hard overcooked chicken nuggets on my salad! My husbands burger was soooo good. He is a burger critic so if it passes his approval it's good. Our only complaint was the cigarette smoke pouring out of the bar area. I suggest they enclose the bar area or ban smoking!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mom2twingrls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Monster burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

All we had was burgers and they were great this was our first time to eat here.
Will not be our last time eather
They have more than burgers on the menu . The burgers were so large my wife could not eat all of it. And the waitress kept our tea glass full and even ask if we need a glass to go. And they also have great season fries . The place was almost full at 2:15 on a sunday afternoon . They were a little slow in getting the orders out . But was worth the wait.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Forgetmenotflor... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food poor service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

we decided to eat here based on the reviews on the site. When we went there the menu looked awesome so many great choices to choose from it was hard decide. Our waitress never even looked at us when she took our order. My son ordered mild wings and when they came they were very hot. We asked it was hot or mild she said mild. my son could not eat them. My husband checked them to make sure. He loves hot food and he said they were very spicy. When we told the waitress she seemed bothered and made no attempt to fix it. .it was happy hour and we ordered drinks the first round broughtwas okay around he brought us she brought drink then was on happy hour and said oh I'm sorry I pushed the wrong button that drink was not on special is that okay made no attempt to take it back or fix it she took long pauses between checking on us. When my husband asked for water when he made his drink purchase she said no we knew she was playing but she actually never brought the water halfway through the meal we had to remind her to bring us the water. She was extremely slow I'm fairly certain she had one or two tables did not check on us. The food was very good great selection the only thing that kept us from having a good experience with the waitress.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tuckpage92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D'Iberville, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I am so happy I found this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I found this restaurant after we moved to Biloxi last year. We decided to stop and eat I have to tell you, I was impressed. First off, happy hour is all day just about, for draft beer,but that doesnt begin to touch how good these burgers are. I order the pizza burger, my wife ordered the comeback burger. The only way I can describe how good these burgers were is to say we have since made multiple trips back with family just because of the burgers. Bring your appetite, the burgers are big. I would recommend all day long to go to Mugshots Bar and Grille.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mugshots also viewed

 

Been to Mugshots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing