We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Drink Deals . . . Food is OK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mugshots

Mugshots
2650 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531-4517
(228) 385-4626
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 195 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mississippi Gulf Coast
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Drink Deals . . . Food is OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We've always sat in the bar area, gotten our drinks, eaten some of their food items, watched the multiple TVs, and have had some great conversations with the other customers. It's one of our favorite 'happy hour' spots. They serve primarily premium liquors, no aristocrat or other bottom feeder brands here. Smirnoff is their house vodka, Bombay their house gin . . . and their house wines are decent too. And for beer? There's a wall of spigots, plus coolers full of bottles as well. The food is what is to be expected at a place like this . . . there are some good items, but most of it's just normal bar food. Service in the bar area has always been pretty good, don't know about the dining room. Finally, the happy hour prices are fantastic . . . think it lasts until 7, and drinks are between $2-3 . . . beer prices are probably good too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BuyouBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loud and smoky!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife and daughter had chicken pasta and I had a cheeseburger. Food was good and plentiful, service was also good, however the restaurant smelled like cigarettes and was very loud.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BUD1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thoroughly disappointed...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Thought we would drop by mugshots on the way to the beach at 3 pm on a Thursday. We were sort of in a rush to get to the beach and they were not busy... good news, so we thought. Service was initially great; quick seating and order taking. Was disappointed when one burger and an order of wings took almost 45 minutes, while five other tables that came in after us were almost done eating. Waitress did nothing to explain the issue, mainly due to the fact she was standing in sight eating. Once we received the food the wings and burger were room temperature and taste was just average. Was excited about the "best burgers in Mississippi," but was thoroughly disappointed with the visit. Mugshots isn't even in the same conversation as Huey's of Memphis!

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J0hn_W643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“okay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

it was all right i like it better when it was the sport bar .the food was allright but the staff was not they hang around talkin instand of there job

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank charlotte b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Always a mississippi fav, but service is hit or miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great great burgers. We have eaten at more than this location. Love the location, but the service was hit or miss on our Sunday lunch visit. There was nobody waiting, but it took forever to get seated and then get service. The food was spot on. Just great flavor. We have also eaten at the flowood location, which is great on all levels.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dave8008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mugshots also viewed

 

Been to Mugshots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing