We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Drink Deals . . . Food is OK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mugshots

Mugshots
2650 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531-4517
(228) 385-4626
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 202 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Mississippi Gulf Coast
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Drink Deals . . . Food is OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We've always sat in the bar area, gotten our drinks, eaten some of their food items, watched the multiple TVs, and have had some great conversations with the other customers. It's one of our favorite 'happy hour' spots. They serve primarily premium liquors, no aristocrat or other bottom feeder brands here. Smirnoff is their house vodka, Bombay their house gin . . . and their house wines are decent too. And for beer? There's a wall of spigots, plus coolers full of bottles as well. The food is what is to be expected at a place like this . . . there are some good items, but most of it's just normal bar food. Service in the bar area has always been pretty good, don't know about the dining room. Finally, the happy hour prices are fantastic . . . think it lasts until 7, and drinks are between $2-3 . . . beer prices are probably good too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    48
    22
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loud and smoky!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife and daughter had chicken pasta and I had a cheeseburger. Food was good and plentiful, service was also good, however the restaurant smelled like cigarettes and was very loud.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
1 review
“Thoroughly disappointed...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Thought we would drop by mugshots on the way to the beach at 3 pm on a Thursday. We were sort of in a rush to get to the beach and they were not busy... good news, so we thought. Service was initially great; quick seating and order taking. Was disappointed when one burger and an order of wings took almost 45 minutes, while five other tables that came in after us were almost done eating. Waitress did nothing to explain the issue, mainly due to the fact she was standing in sight eating. Once we received the food the wings and burger were room temperature and taste was just average. Was excited about the "best burgers in Mississippi," but was thoroughly disappointed with the visit. Mugshots isn't even in the same conversation as Huey's of Memphis!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“okay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

it was all right i like it better when it was the sport bar .the food was allright but the staff was not they hang around talkin instand of there job

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Always a mississippi fav, but service is hit or miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great great burgers. We have eaten at more than this location. Love the location, but the service was hit or miss on our Sunday lunch visit. There was nobody waiting, but it took forever to get seated and then get service. The food was spot on. Just great flavor. We have also eaten at the flowood location, which is great on all levels.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mugshots also viewed

 

Been to Mugshots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mugshots, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.