We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserve their title of best burger in Mississippi!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mugshots

Mugshots
2650 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531-4517
(228) 385-4626
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 187 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mandeville Louisiana
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Deserve their title of best burger in Mississippi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My family has eaten twice at Mugshots over the past month (& we traveled over an hour away to go there) and I can't say enough about how great their burgers are. They have banners proudly displayed in the restaurant that proclaim they were "voted the best burger in Mississippi" for the past 6 years and we agree. We especially love the peanut butter burger which even though it sounds weird is actually very, very good. If you go & I highly recommend you do, you've got to try it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    34
    17
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Loud and smoky!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife and daughter had chicken pasta and I had a cheeseburger. Food was good and plentiful, service was also good, however the restaurant smelled like cigarettes and was very loud.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
1 review
“Thoroughly disappointed...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Thought we would drop by mugshots on the way to the beach at 3 pm on a Thursday. We were sort of in a rush to get to the beach and they were not busy... good news, so we thought. Service was initially great; quick seating and order taking. Was disappointed when one burger and an order of wings took almost 45 minutes, while five other tables that came in after us were almost done eating. Waitress did nothing to explain the issue, mainly due to the fact she was standing in sight eating. Once we received the food the wings and burger were room temperature and taste was just average. Was excited about the "best burgers in Mississippi," but was thoroughly disappointed with the visit. Mugshots isn't even in the same conversation as Huey's of Memphis!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“okay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

it was all right i like it better when it was the sport bar .the food was allright but the staff was not they hang around talkin instand of there job

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Always a mississippi fav, but service is hit or miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great great burgers. We have eaten at more than this location. Love the location, but the service was hit or miss on our Sunday lunch visit. There was nobody waiting, but it took forever to get seated and then get service. The food was spot on. Just great flavor. We have also eaten at the flowood location, which is great on all levels.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mugshots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mugshots, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.