We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a mississippi fav, but service is hit or miss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mugshots

Mugshots
2650 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531-4517
(228) 385-4626
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 184 restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Always a mississippi fav, but service is hit or miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great great burgers. We have eaten at more than this location. Love the location, but the service was hit or miss on our Sunday lunch visit. There was nobody waiting, but it took forever to get seated and then get service. The food was spot on. Just great flavor. We have also eaten at the flowood location, which is great on all levels.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    56
    31
    15
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, Mississippi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of my favorite burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Have eaten at several of the Mugshots in MS...Starkville, Hattiesburg, and Biloxi. Love them all! They will even fix a kid's burger like an adult burger....the adult burgers are HUGE and definitely share-able!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Tried this local place due to good reviews. We were not disappointed. Voted best burgers in MS for past six years. Very casual atmosphere.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very good hamburger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

While visiting Biloxi from Texas, we got a craving for a hamburger. Some locals recommended Mugshots. Being from Texas, we are fussy about our burgers and of course barbecue. We were not dissapointed. I had the middleburger as it comes closest to the Texas standard burger. It was large (8oz) cooked just right - medium with a small amount of ooze and lots of flavor. Salad was on the bottom as it should be according to Texas standards. Mustard and mayo for dressings - NO Ketchup allowed on a Texas burger! It was fantastic. I have to give it a solid A. The waitstaff was friendly and accomodating and the fries were much better than your usual Sysco frozen and dreary offerings in most burger joints these days. The other people at the table seemed happy also although I was too absorbed in my burger to pay much attention. Not the cheapest burger on the planet, but hey. 8 ounces of quality beef well executed in pleasant surroundings it is a real good value in my book. Post katrina Biloxi seems to have hit the right formula for a lot of things. We will certainly be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiloh, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Every single burger is amazing. My top two are the macdonald and peanut butter burger (crunchy) omg yum!!!! Pool tables, sports tvs all over the walls, friendly staff and great prices for the quality and quantity. The buns are what make the burger. Yummy.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mugshots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mugshots, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.