We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel - Biloxi

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel - Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Motel - Biloxi
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1870 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Whitsett
1 review
“Great trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great time with family and friends. Rooms on ocean front really nice with comfortable beds. Good security and quiet for sleeping. Staff very efficient and courteous.
All items below were very good. I could only rate a 3 because my phone didn't extend to 5 if there. They should all be the highest.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    92
    94
    72
    86
See reviews for
167
117
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

The shower curtain had mold on it which could be easily cleaned and the toilet seat top had not been lifted and wiped cleaned. Will never stay at this Days Inn address again! .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Darlene & Dana @ the front desk were most helpful during our recent stay @ Super 8 Biloxi, MS, while we attended the Cheersport Cheerleading Grand Championships @ the MS Gulf Coast Coliseum, 1ST Place World Class Athletics! We experienced personal & excellent customer service!!!
Thanks,
Pat, Maya & Mallori

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel and Dana at the front desk is awesome! She is friendly and very accommodating. The hotel is conveniently located to several Biloxi attractions and the beach is just across the street. The rooms are nice and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast lacks a little. But all in all a nice experience.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I was very disappointed with my stay at the Super 8 Biloxi (11/28/13 to 11/30/13). ROACHES, ROACHES, and more ROACHES. Was put in room 142 the first night and the next morning saw a few roaches and found a broken bed frame trying to kill a roach that ran under one of the beds. We returned to the room and roaches were running around in the bathroom. Used bug spray to kill 8 to 10 roaches in the bathroom and called the front desk. The night desk clerk came and checked the room and saw all the roaches killed in the bathroom. She offered to move my party to room 138 (same building) and upon checking that room, roaches were found in it as well. We were moved to room 308 in the main office building and the room was bigger and nicer (no roaches or broken bed frame). The night clerk told me to talk to the manager (Sal) the next morning about the problem and any compensation.

The next morning I went to the front desk and spoke to Dana. Explained what happened the night before and asked for the manager who was not in that day. Dana took my name and number and said she would have the manager Sal call me. I knew at that point I would NOT be hearing from the manager. She also told me that it was hit or miss to stay in one of the buildings on the property that might or might not have roaches.

It is unfortunate that paying customers are placed in buildings that have roaches and that the Super 8 Biloxi employees know there is a problem. Wyndham should be ashamed for offering a product like this. Would be a nice property if it were updated and properly maintained.

Room Tip: If you take the chance and stay here, get a room in the building with the main office. Do not stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel - Biloxi

Address: 1870 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel - Biloxi 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Motel - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Super 8 Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Super Eight
Biloxi Super 8
Super 8 Biloxi
Super Eight Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.