We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Biloxi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Biloxi to your Saves list
Super 8 Biloxi
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1870 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Central Louisiana
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Spent 3 nights and 4 days here while in town for a Goldwing rally and had a very nice room with a comfortable bed and pillows. Everything worked and the room was clean, and pleasant. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was continental, with no extra stuff thrown in. For travelers desiring more breakfast options Hampton Inns and other chain offer more, with higher rates.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    100
    101
    80
    104
See reviews for
175
137
27
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Odense C
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We are an older couple from Denmark, staying a few days in this hotel. We found really good facilities, and a very nice room. And we met a very nice lady at the front disc. Her name was Dana. She was very helpful. She gave us a nice room with a wiew to the sea, helped us with restaurants, and many other informations. We want to thank her very much.
Torben & Ruth from Denmark

Room Tip: Even that there is a road in front of the hotel, it is not a problem to have a room with a wiew towa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was our 5th year of staying for Cruisin the Coast. Staff is always very friendly and helpful even during this busy event, especially Dana. She always makes us feel at home and gives helpful advice. Thanks Dana and management for making parking this year much better!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I found this place average for the price. Very disrespectful Management and Front Desk Staff. In particular a Front Desk person by the name of Dana. She was a shining example of a "know it all" that was helpful, until a mistakes she made were pointed out. For each instance (and there were multiple) she refused to correct the problem and immediately changed from an expert on everything to deflecting the issue to the Manger/Owner who was no better at finding a resolution. The Management team consistently made me feel like they were doing me a favor by letting me stay at their facility. They even went as far as to speak negatively of other guests. I travel regularly for business and stay at a full range of hotels from top end to small town Mom and Pop places. Never have I been made to feel so unwelcome by a management group as I was at this particular Super 8. On the bright side the general staff were very nice and accommodating. Cleaning, maintenance, breakfast and facilities staff all were very pleasant and helpful.

The facility is well kept and acceptable for the age. I do recommend avoiding on the general principle of unacceptable customer service.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Older hotel but a good value. Nice service staff. We have stayed here for 3 years during CTC. I do miss the bagels at breakfast...please bring them back!! Great security this year for Cruising the Coast ! We will see you again next year!
Thanks Dana!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Biloxi

Address: 1870 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Super 8 Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Super Eight
Biloxi Super 8
Super Eight Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.