We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best stay I have had.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Biloxi to your Saves list
Super 8 Biloxi
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1870 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    103
    102
    83
    105
See reviews for
177
142
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The room was clean and had all the basics, with easy access to the beach across the street. Didn't use the pool, but others there said they enjoyed it. Slow elevator. Parking close to a door is a challenge on the weekend. Staff was very friendly, although it seemed a little overwhelmed at the front desk sometimes. We stayed a full week plus a day, and got a good rate, yet there was no bargain on the extra day's stay. The bed was a lacking a little quality. (not very supportive or soft) Needed to get new towels during the week, as with the weekly rate, there is minimal housekeeping. Overall, for the little time we spent in the room, it worked well for our purposes.

Room Tip: Ocean View Suite is roomy and the view is terrific.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrero, Louisiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

room was as desribed. kid pool was very nice for my two year old to walk bc it was two feet. But it is worth the price. Best selection for the price in Biloxi. I have stayed at other surrounding hotel and they were in worst condition then this.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Coast
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Value priced is not always the best choice; unless you bring your own sheets, towels, iron and cleaning products. Best assets were the microwave and refrigerator in the room for the two nights we were there. A/C ran and sounded just like the train we constantly heard (from outside).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here in July for about ten minutes long enough to check for bed bugs. This place was loaded! Then they wouldn't give us a refund until I threatened to go door to door with my discovery!
STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Biloxi

Address: 1870 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Super 8 Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Super Eight
Biloxi Super 8
Super Eight Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.