We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Bugs!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel - Biloxi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel - Biloxi to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel - Biloxi
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1870 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Bed Bugs!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here in July for about ten minutes long enough to check for bed bugs. This place was loaded! Then they wouldn't give us a refund until I threatened to go door to door with my discovery!
STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    96
    96
    76
    93
See reviews for
172
123
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had booked rooms two weeks prior to the date of our trip through Expedia. Upon arrival at hotel Sal Nazarali, the manager, said they didn't have my reservations and he couldn't help us. Told me I should have booked directly with them not Expedia. That Expedia has not given them my reservation. After checking with Expedia and the Super 8 reservation line, they both said they show they had confirmation of rooms for me. The Local Super 8 failed to reserve the room. Our family had driven from Oklahoma to arrive to a very hot hotel lobby and be told very rudely that there was no room and they couldn't help us by the manager. While waiting in their hot lobby Expedia was trying to locate us another hotel, the manager walks over and says if they can't find us anything he can put us in a room that doesn't have power in the bathroom area but he could set some lamps in there. Really??!! You are rude at first and them you offer me a room that doesn't have power everywhere? We had stayed at this location in times past not because it was nice but because of the easy access to the beach. The rooms have always been not so clean but because of this mixup with our rooms, we will never stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I did not feel safe. Some of the guest were loitering outside their room on the side walk. The next morning there were many cigarette butts and drink cans, some beer and other drinks. I was glad to be located on the side nearest the pool. The carpet looked as though it had not been cleaned this year and the chair in my room was heavily soiled.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Good location but buildings/appliances antiques. Cleanliness was not very good/bathtub dangerous,slippery.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The rooms were great and Dana gave us a poolside room even though it wasn't the one assigned to us. Dana was very helpful by suggesting things to do. All of the staff was very accomodating. The room was very clean if we come back this way again we'll be back at Super8 Biloxi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel - Biloxi

Address: 1870 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel - Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Super 8 Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Super Eight
Biloxi Super 8
Super 8 Biloxi
Super Eight Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.