We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would say my hotel stay was slightly above average.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Biloxi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Biloxi to your Saves list
Super 8 Biloxi
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1870 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
1 review
“I would say my hotel stay was slightly above average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013


AC system took eight hours to cool room
water pressure is too low
carpet is not clean
wall patches need to be painted
curtains need to be replaced
mattresses are showing signs of extreme wear
electrical outlets near bed
towels are rough
kleenex dispenser is rusty

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We apologize that you did not find your stay satisfactory and will review your list of deficiencies. We just replaced our A/Cs and Mattresses within the last 6 months with Serta brand and new Amana PTAC units. We will review if there was a problem with installation for your room. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    103
    101
    82
    105
See reviews for
176
141
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Pros: The staff was very friendly. Was staying at the Air Force base near by and had to check out from there and already had a reservation for the Super 8. Called to see if I could get in early by chance. She told me to come on that she would get me in. Drove over and it was actually over an hour before I was able to get in (luckily there is plenty to do nearby considering it is right across from the beach!) Was very grateful I was able to get in early though. The King sized bed was also VERY comfortable. More comfortable than mine at home even.

Cons: I was poolside so it was loud throughout the day with the kids in the pool. It was very quiet at night though and I had no issues. The room interior is pretty run down and wasn't the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. Or maybe it being run down just makes it look dirtier than it is, I'm not sure. Overall though, not a big deal for the rate.

Would stay again :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Hello and thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the review and hope to host you again. We are continually making improvements to our facility and rooms. We will also review the cleanliness concerns you mentioned. The property was partially rebuilt after the storm, but parts of the prior structure do remain. Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, AR
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

pros: My husband and I had a great experience, Great location across from the beach, everything you need shopping,food and etc. all on the same strip, very comfortable bed, the room was clean, great prices, great staff. Overall GREAT :-)

cons: Kind of hard to find our room, with the numbers all spaced out. Our neighbors helped us out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Hi and thanks for the review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and our amenities! We have a very large property, and apologize for any confusion in finding your room. Thanks again for the compliments! Please come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

While the room was nice, it was located on the back of the property. The guest around us were not respectful of anyone around them, so we called the front desk around 12:30 am. The staff handled the situation and in the morning moved us to a new room. Dana, at the front desk took great care of us and she deserves a gold metal!!! I will recommend Dana and Super 8 Biloxi to my family and friends! Thanks again Dana for a wonderful week end!

Room Tip: I would choose a poolside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and will pass on the compliments to Dana! She is exceptional at taking care of our patrons! We are glad she was able to relocate you due to other guest being inconsiderate. Come back and see us again! Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Biloxi

Address: 1870 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Super 8 Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Super Eight
Biloxi Super 8
Super Eight Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.