We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average motel, great rate.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel - Biloxi

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel - Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Motel - Biloxi
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1870 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average motel, great rate.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Pros: The staff was very friendly. Was staying at the Air Force base near by and had to check out from there and already had a reservation for the Super 8. Called to see if I could get in early by chance. She told me to come on that she would get me in. Drove over and it was actually over an hour before I was able to get in (luckily there is plenty to do nearby considering it is right across from the beach!) Was very grateful I was able to get in early though. The King sized bed was also VERY comfortable. More comfortable than mine at home even.

Cons: I was poolside so it was loud throughout the day with the kids in the pool. It was very quiet at night though and I had no issues. The room interior is pretty run down and wasn't the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. Or maybe it being run down just makes it look dirtier than it is, I'm not sure. Overall though, not a big deal for the rate.

Would stay again :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel - Biloxi, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Hello and thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the review and hope to host you again. We are continually making improvements to our facility and rooms. We will also review the cleanliness concerns you mentioned. The property was partially rebuilt after the storm, but parts of the prior structure do remain. Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    86
    93
    71
    81
See reviews for
161
114
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, AR
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

pros: My husband and I had a great experience, Great location across from the beach, everything you need shopping,food and etc. all on the same strip, very comfortable bed, the room was clean, great prices, great staff. Overall GREAT :-)

cons: Kind of hard to find our room, with the numbers all spaced out. Our neighbors helped us out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel - Biloxi, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Hi and thanks for the review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and our amenities! We have a very large property, and apologize for any confusion in finding your room. Thanks again for the compliments! Please come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

While the room was nice, it was located on the back of the property. The guest around us were not respectful of anyone around them, so we called the front desk around 12:30 am. The staff handled the situation and in the morning moved us to a new room. Dana, at the front desk took great care of us and she deserves a gold metal!!! I will recommend Dana and Super 8 Biloxi to my family and friends! Thanks again Dana for a wonderful week end!

Room Tip: I would choose a poolside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel - Biloxi, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and will pass on the compliments to Dana! She is exceptional at taking care of our patrons! We are glad she was able to relocate you due to other guest being inconsiderate. Come back and see us again! Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I booked this motel two month prer to the date I arrived for$84.00 using my credrit card with the intention on paying with cash once I arrived.When I got there I fought out that my room had been cancelled due to insufficient on my credit card. I only used to card to insure my room and rate.I am aware that there was a big invent going on that weekend and motel tends to price gouge but I think it was unfair . I feel I should have been giving the rate promise when I reserved my room. I was charged double for my stay and will never visit a Super 8 motel again. The staff was very rude to every customer that came in the the same issue.I think when people book a room that is shouldnt be cancel so you sll can charge more money I think it is a RIP off.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel - Biloxi, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We apologize that your card did not go through, however, when you make a reservation--you must do so with a VALID credit or debit card if this is the payment form you are using. If it declines, we do not hold your room for you. Especially on heavy weekends, when we have high demand, we cannot hold a room for you without guarantee of payment. If you did not show up, we would have an empty room and no way to charge you for holding our inventory. We run a pre-authorization prior to your arrival, and if your card fails, your reservation is cancelled.
It is best to call ahead and confirm your reservation in the future if you believe your card may decline. We do not price gouge as market pricing had increased at the time of your arrival for that weekend. In addition, this is illegal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I love this motel! the only thing that I would complain about is the hot tub. I have stayed there a few times over a year or so timeframe and the hot tub has not been working at any of my trips. It was sunny but had been chily earlier in the week, so the pool was cold. My children got in anyway, but they got out pretty quick too!!! the hot tub would have been perfect!! I heard other guests asking about the hot tub too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel - Biloxi, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your review and continued patronage. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the hot tub, we had to disable this function for this pool as the heating lines were not installed properly. There is no safety concern at all, but we decided to keep operating it as patrons do enjoy sitting in the bubbles. See you again next time you are in Biloxi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Motel - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel - Biloxi

Address: 1870 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel - Biloxi 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Motel - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Super 8 Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Super Eight
Biloxi Super 8
Super 8 Biloxi
Super Eight Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.