We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, okay for the cost.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel - Biloxi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel - Biloxi to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel - Biloxi
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1870 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    95
    96
    74
    91
See reviews for
171
122
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, AR
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

pros: My husband and I had a great experience, Great location across from the beach, everything you need shopping,food and etc. all on the same strip, very comfortable bed, the room was clean, great prices, great staff. Overall GREAT :-)

cons: Kind of hard to find our room, with the numbers all spaced out. Our neighbors helped us out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel - Biloxi, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Hi and thanks for the review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and our amenities! We have a very large property, and apologize for any confusion in finding your room. Thanks again for the compliments! Please come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

While the room was nice, it was located on the back of the property. The guest around us were not respectful of anyone around them, so we called the front desk around 12:30 am. The staff handled the situation and in the morning moved us to a new room. Dana, at the front desk took great care of us and she deserves a gold metal!!! I will recommend Dana and Super 8 Biloxi to my family and friends! Thanks again Dana for a wonderful week end!

Room Tip: I would choose a poolside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel - Biloxi, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and will pass on the compliments to Dana! She is exceptional at taking care of our patrons! We are glad she was able to relocate you due to other guest being inconsiderate. Come back and see us again! Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I booked this motel two month prer to the date I arrived for$84.00 using my credrit card with the intention on paying with cash once I arrived.When I got there I fought out that my room had been cancelled due to insufficient on my credit card. I only used to card to insure my room and rate.I am aware that there was a big invent going on that weekend and motel tends to price gouge but I think it was unfair . I feel I should have been giving the rate promise when I reserved my room. I was charged double for my stay and will never visit a Super 8 motel again. The staff was very rude to every customer that came in the the same issue.I think when people book a room that is shouldnt be cancel so you sll can charge more money I think it is a RIP off.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel - Biloxi, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We apologize that your card did not go through, however, when you make a reservation--you must do so with a VALID credit or debit card if this is the payment form you are using. If it declines, we do not hold your room for you. Especially on heavy weekends, when we have high demand, we cannot hold a room for you without guarantee of payment. If you did not show up, we would have an empty room and no way to charge you for holding our inventory. We run a pre-authorization prior to your arrival, and if your card fails, your reservation is cancelled.
It is best to call ahead and confirm your reservation in the future if you believe your card may decline. We do not price gouge as market pricing had increased at the time of your arrival for that weekend. In addition, this is illegal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I love this motel! the only thing that I would complain about is the hot tub. I have stayed there a few times over a year or so timeframe and the hot tub has not been working at any of my trips. It was sunny but had been chily earlier in the week, so the pool was cold. My children got in anyway, but they got out pretty quick too!!! the hot tub would have been perfect!! I heard other guests asking about the hot tub too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel - Biloxi, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your review and continued patronage. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the hot tub, we had to disable this function for this pool as the heating lines were not installed properly. There is no safety concern at all, but we decided to keep operating it as patrons do enjoy sitting in the bubbles. See you again next time you are in Biloxi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel - Biloxi

Address: 1870 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel - Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Super 8 Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Super Eight
Biloxi Super 8
Super 8 Biloxi
Super Eight Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.