We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I booked this motel two month prer to the date I arrived...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel - Biloxi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel - Biloxi to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel - Biloxi
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1870 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Hattiesburg
1 review
“I booked this motel two month prer to the date I arrived...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I booked this motel two month prer to the date I arrived for$84.00 using my credrit card with the intention on paying with cash once I arrived.When I got there I fought out that my room had been cancelled due to insufficient on my credit card. I only used to card to insure my room and rate.I am aware that there was a big invent going on that weekend and motel tends to price gouge but I think it was unfair . I feel I should have been giving the rate promise when I reserved my room. I was charged double for my stay and will never visit a Super 8 motel again. The staff was very rude to every customer that came in the the same issue.I think when people book a room that is shouldnt be cancel so you sll can charge more money I think it is a RIP off.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel - Biloxi, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We apologize that your card did not go through, however, when you make a reservation--you must do so with a VALID credit or debit card if this is the payment form you are using. If it declines, we do not hold your room for you. Especially on heavy weekends, when we have high demand, we cannot hold a room for you without guarantee of payment. If you did not show up, we would have an empty room and no way to charge you for holding our inventory. We run a pre-authorization prior to your arrival, and if your card fails, your reservation is cancelled.
It is best to call ahead and confirm your reservation in the future if you believe your card may decline. We do not price gouge as market pricing had increased at the time of your arrival for that weekend. In addition, this is illegal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    96
    96
    77
    94
See reviews for
174
123
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I love this motel! the only thing that I would complain about is the hot tub. I have stayed there a few times over a year or so timeframe and the hot tub has not been working at any of my trips. It was sunny but had been chily earlier in the week, so the pool was cold. My children got in anyway, but they got out pretty quick too!!! the hot tub would have been perfect!! I heard other guests asking about the hot tub too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel - Biloxi, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your review and continued patronage. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the hot tub, we had to disable this function for this pool as the heating lines were not installed properly. There is no safety concern at all, but we decided to keep operating it as patrons do enjoy sitting in the bubbles. See you again next time you are in Biloxi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donalsonville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great location! The breakfast was good! The bed was comfortable. There was a little noise from some other guests but other than that, was a great deal. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel - Biloxi, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for the review! We are pleased you enjoyed our Super Start breakfast, new Serta beds and convenience location across from the beach. Please come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel - Biloxi

Address: 1870 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel - Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Super 8 Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Super Eight
Biloxi Super 8
Super 8 Biloxi
Super Eight Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.