We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was great; Pool was a little cloudy for a couple of days” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Biloxi

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Biloxi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1686 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Orange, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hotel was great; Pool was a little cloudy for a couple of days”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

Stayed for several days in a 3rd floor suite while visiting our son stationed at Keesler AFB. The location is great, the room was very clean and contemporary and we had a great view of the ocean as the suite was at the very front of the hotel -- includes small refrigerator and microwave which was nice, too. We did not eat at the restaurant on site, but it looked well tended as well. Overall it was a very good experience and I would stay there again.

My only recommendations for improvement are as follows. The pool was very cloudy for the first few days of our stay. We mentioned it to the front desk and by the last day of our 4 day stay, they had added enough chemicals and run the filter long enough to clear it up, but it should never have gotten that bad in the first place. Even the budget hotels in the area all had clean pools. There were also a lot of dead insects in the pool -- perhaps the adjacent planter had a bad sprinkler and was flooding into the pool -- pretty gross, though. The other odd item was that housekeeping came by about 9:00 AM. If you weren't ready to have your room cleaned at that time, they never came back. And lastly, the front desk night manager, who was very personable, could have been a little more professional. We were sitting at a table in the front of the hotel, and he came out to smoke -- asked if he could join us (we were not smoking nor are we smokers). His uniform shirt was untucked and could have used an ironing.

Other than those items, we had a very pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    30
    23
    10
    6
See reviews for
25
19
7
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horn Lake, Mississippi
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

Its been 14 years since my last visit to the gulf area. Still beautiful as ever BUT once stood business and homes are missing...other than that BEAUTIFUL!!! We drove to Biloxi, MS from Mardi Gras in New Orleans, LA. This is the place to be if you're looking for a getaway and some quite time. Our hotel was beautiful and Hiliary the from desk clerk was very helpful and went the extra mile! Before we considered staying at the Holiday Inn, she gave us phone numbers to their competiors. After calling around, we decided to stay at the Holiday Inn and decided to stay in a suite to have the gulf view. This was the best suite we ever staying...so far, lol. There's not much to do in Biloxi. After hitting the local mall and driving up and down the gulf coast, we decided to go casino hoping, and walking shoeless on the white sandy beach. I had a great time, and we are already planning our next Biloxi trip.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

Most things here were great. Location, price, room cleanliness. The walls were paper thin, and our neighbors had teenage kids, so that was a little annoying. We had a small snafu with check-in (the Hotwire payment hadn't come through for some reason). It took longer to resolve than it should have, but they comped us a breakfast.

We were hesitant about this place because I read the review below about someone having their rings stolen. We left our laptop and our camera in the room, and we actually left a piece of paper in the door so we would know if someone had entered. No one did. My wife and I decided the person who wrote that review probably lost their rings and then assumed the staff stole it.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

This Holiday Inn is very very nice. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and had a great view of the beach. The restaurant had good food and there is a nice seafood place across the street. The trolly runs right by the hotel. For $5.00, you can get a entire day pass and go wherever you wish in Biloxi or Gulf Port.

I would highly recommend staying here rather than the noisy casino hotels.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Amant,LA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

We used two free reward nights. We had a 4th floor suite with a view of the gulf. The room was very spacious. We were two adults and 4 children (pre-teen and teen). They had a sitting area with a sofa bed and they also had a chaise lounger. The breakfast wasn't a free continental breakfast, however children EAT FREE at Holiday Inns, so that was a great deal! The breakfast was delicious! The service was SUPER! It was hot and fresh, so to me it was probably better than the continental breakfast and affordable! The beach area across from the hotel is very nice. They have rental chairs and umbrellas. One thing the hotel didn't have was a shower area by the pool, so the only way to get the sand off before entering the hotel was to get in the pool. They really need to add a shower by the pool. The only bad thing I have to say about the hotel is that the first floor is the only smoking floor, so you have to smell horrible smoke when using the first floor (elevator,pool,desk, restaurant)!!!!! That's a bad design! It smells like you are in a casino. My husband immediately started sneezing. This would be the only reason we wouldn't stay here again. They did have a seafood restaurant across the street, however we are cajuns who are partial to our cuisine, so we didn't try this restaurant out. The hotel also has a steak house. I ordered a hamburger through room service and it was delicious!

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

We had a nonsmoking, King bed room on the 2nd or 3rd floor. It was very nice. Probably one of the nicest Holiday Inn rooms I've stayed in for a while. It wasn't huge, but just right with a seating area. One light was out, probably the bulb. The room was clean and the bed was comfy for me. I was a little disappointed that there were no movie channels. We stayed for free with our Priority rewards points, but I must admit, if we had to pay the $149 room rate advertised, we probably would have chose a different hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, La.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

Hotel stay this weekend was a disaster. Car show at Colisium. Parking space at Hotel is horrible. Pool at Hotel is no place for kids. Vehicle travel around hotel never stops. My car was sideswiped in Parking Lot first night, so did not stay the second night. Trash and beer bottles everywhere. It looked like a fairly nice spot the afternoon we checked in---boy was I wrong. Will never stay in Biloxi again!
Beach across street was OK. Resturant in Hotel???? Went to Casino a few miles away it eat.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Biloxi

Address: 1686 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Biloxi 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel Biloxi is located in the center of over 9 casinos. Experience Holiday Inn Biloxi, conveniently located minutes away from Beau Rivage Casino, the Coliseum, and downtown Biloxi. Explore our city, discover all that Biloxi has to offer. Stay a night with us at Holiday Inn Biloxi! We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.