We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plain and Simple” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Biloxi

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Biloxi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1686 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #21 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
HATTIESBURG
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Plain and Simple”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Need something plain, simple and basic then this is your hotel. For the price I think there should be some upgrades in the room such as Newer model television, microwave, and fridge. Of all the HI I've stayed at this is the first one that did not serve breakfast.
The King bed room was spacious and everything was clean, however it was very warm in the corridor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear MZMCKENZ,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We would like to apologize you were not satisfied with the room amenities in your room and the unusual temperature of our corridors did not live up to your expectations. We also apologize we do not have free breakfast. However, we have a restaurant on-site that do serve different choices of food. We assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    30
    24
    10
    6
See reviews for
26
19
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

First the room smell like mildew. Toilet over flowed at night time . Did not send maintenance until morning time. Had to use first floor restroom. Vending machines were always empty. After washing clothes the dryer would not dry the clothes. One time calling for wash cloths was told they had none clean because of shortage of employees.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Tlantia,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort it may have caused you. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip to Keesler AFB. It is conveniently located to the base and is just across the street from the beach. The hotel is pretty much a standard Holiday Inn except it has an added feature that each one of their rooms has a beach view. If you plan to visit the Biloxi casinos, the hotel is not near any of them. The closest one is Treasure Bay and it is probably a mile walk. Treasure Bay supposedly has a pick up van but I was never able to get it. If you want to go to the big casinos you need to take a taxi. I had a car so it was not a problem. The best thing this hotel has going for it was a great front desk staff. They were very responsive to all needs. I will return the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Usually I find that I cannot go wrong with Holiday Inn, and this place was no exception. Of course, some Holiday Inns are a bit more grand than others, and this one appears to be a more "basic" sort. I didn't find it run down or dirty, but it has a "generic" feel to it, in a sense. The rooms were clean enough, and the decor was in the typical "modern style" that most other hotels have adopted. The small lobby area seemed clean, and the corridors were maintained. The hotel's location across the beach would be perfect in great weather; unfortunately, it was a bit cool and drizzly during our quick stay. I was a little disappointed that the on-site restaurant didn't have a lounge, although we were told we could order drinks in the restaurant.

I was originally quoted a rate of $119, but another couple was inquiring about vacancies at the very same time, and they were told the rate would be $109 by the person assisting them. The lady assisting me quickly told me she'd give me that same rate, which I appreciated. Although she was the only person on staff with whom I had any contact, she seemed very nice.

Drawback: the "Highway from Hell" outside the hotel's front door. It's a beautiful drive along the highway, but I couldn't believe how congested the traffic gets (or how no one seems to know how to drive, especially when turning at traffic lights). No reflection on the hotel, but I wonder how many people pass this place by because of how the roads are configured.

All in all a decent stay. Would recommend for anyone wanting quick beach access away from the casinos.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queidersbach, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Typical holiday inn, except no free breakfast. Right next to the beach, short drive to the casinos and air base, as well as lots of restaurants and shopping. Pool is fine, wifi is fast. Thai food on site. Beds are comfortable, normal holiday inn standard.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Brian D,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel when I was in Biloxi for my stepdaughter's graduation. I didn't want the noise and such that comes with a casino hotel so I chose this one.

I was very happy with my choice. When I checked in the desk clerk was very nice and when, on my last scheduled night, I needed to add one more night I had no problems.

The room was clean and quiet and the bed was comfortable.

I think that with the way the hotel is situated every room probably has a view of the gulf, which is nice.

There is no breakfast.

I would stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in March. It is really run-down. Particularly bad was the bathroom. It was moldy and there are cracks all over the walls. There was mildew in the tub grout. The bedroom is dated and tired looking and didn't seem too clean. The ice machine on the 4th floor didn't work and the laundry room reeked of mildew. The man at the front desk was courteous but certainly could not be characterized as friendly. Lastly the best thing about the room was the view of the beach across the street but it is busily being obstructed by the construction between the hotel and the water. Sorry but find somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear elisemarie31,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your recent stay with us. It is most disappointing to hear of your overall dissatisfaction and we are sorry the room you received did not live up to your expectations. We value your feedback as they enable us to further improve the quality and services we offer and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

Should your travel plans bring you back to Biloxi, we hope you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Biloxi

Address: 1686 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Biloxi 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel Biloxi is located in the center of over 9 casinos. Experience Holiday Inn Biloxi, conveniently located minutes away from Beau Rivage Casino, the Coliseum, and downtown Biloxi. Explore our city, discover all that Biloxi has to offer. Stay a night with us at Holiday Inn Biloxi! We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.