We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biloxi-Trip...2/13” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Biloxi

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Biloxi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1686 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
1 review
“Biloxi-Trip...2/13”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

The location is great. The room was ok. I usually first judge the bathroom it was sort of dated but clean. The bed very comfortable with a nice thick comfy mattress not one of those pancake mattresses. The biggest draw back is there were stains in the ceiling and the room STUNK! was not fresh. I had to request an air freshener. There chips in the furniture. The hallways STINK. This is a musty smelly place.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Laquetta1,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are always very grateful for our guest’s feedback and are particularly pleased that our location suited your needs. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation with regard to your room accommodations. We will certainly work on the points that you have raised to ensure the quality of our products and service. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    30
    23
    10
    6
See reviews for
25
19
7
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Was easy to change room reservations from King to doubles when us girls when down for overnighter. Staff frientdly enough, no breakfast tho. Clean, spacious double room. Bed nice with lots of pillows... Probably one of the better rooms for the price on coastline. As you know, unless you pay well, the high traffic coast areas are not 4 star due to high volume of visitors and wear and tear.... but this one was pretty good and probably one of the better ones for just overnight

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Decent place on the main drag in Biloxi. The way the building is designed, it looks like every room has a view of the gulf across the street. Room was decent size and clean, beds had both soft and firm pillow option, flat screen TV with lots of redundant channels (you could net network channels from Mobile, Biloxi, and New Orleans), decent sized bathroom. One weird thing in the room, there was a hole in the wall. It was up high and it was like it was put there intentionally for either a sprinkler system or smoke alarm, but there was nothing there. This place is a reasonable alternative if you don't want to stay at a casino.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Sunday sept 2 3 adults. Picked this place because of the 1000 pts I got. Nice and great location. Got there late on the Sunday night. The front desk girl didn't have much to say. How can I help you, sign here and initial here and here, park on that side and elevators are there. Room 318 were cleaned, beds are nice, I thought it had mold on ceiling or it was stained, but noticed it. We didn't eat there. Would stay again. I did use the pool on the Monday very quiet only thing was there were cigs. Butts and bottle caps and twist tabs around pool because of rude people who can't pick up behind themselves, but anyway while I was out 3 times people past to go to dumpster and no one picked up the ashtray or beef jerky or tabs on ground. That should be done every morning first thing. Paid 100.00 a night, got online couple miles away and made resv on mt iPad and it showed up that fast. Check in and out were nice.

Room Tip: Each room has a view of the beach across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed here for a couple weeks beacuse of its location. This hotel has a nice location. The hotel is clean but there was a smell in my room. The carpets need to be cleaned. Soda machines not working for weeks. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel has a nice location. It is across the street from the beach. The hotel is clean but there was a smell in my room. The carpet probably needs to be clearn. I had to spray Lysol each time I came into the room. If you get breakfast with your room, it is just a $20 coupon. The resturante onsite is ok. Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Bring a can of lysol with you. The rooms have an odor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Rooms comfortable, clean beds, soft sheets. Microwave and refrigerator a nice plus. Noticeable smell of smoke in the hallways on the 2nd and 4th floors. Limited parking near rooms though there is extra parking behind the hotel. Pool okay. Cheap 2-night stay close to the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for beach-front room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Biloxi

Address: 1686 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Biloxi 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel Biloxi is located in the center of over 9 casinos. Experience Holiday Inn Biloxi, conveniently located minutes away from Beau Rivage Casino, the Coliseum, and downtown Biloxi. Explore our city, discover all that Biloxi has to offer. Stay a night with us at Holiday Inn Biloxi! We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.