We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun happy hour/bar food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ole Biloxi Fillin Station

Ole Biloxi Fillin Station
692 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-4308
228-435-2522
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #19 of 179 restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fun happy hour/bar food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We work at Keesler AFB and often after work will seek a fun Happy Hour. The Fillin Station never disappoints with it's casual laid by atmosphere and it's decent bar food menu. They have lots of well priced beer to choose from and the nacho's are the best I've had. The Mahi-Mahi wrap is also great. I wouldn't choose this as a romantic night out and I woulnd't deem it 'family friendly' but I would suggest it as a great place to relax with friends or grab a quick bite!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    43
    49
    11
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gautier, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bad Overall”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Went for lunch, took way to long to get our food and it wasnt correct and was cold....who wants to eat COLD seared tuna???? Too bad becuase the location and atmosphere was great. I wont be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Ms
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Oysters and Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Good beer selection. Good service. Gumbo is straight forward and good but the oysters are the star. Plump and fresh. Raw or char-boiled.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Best Locals Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Recommended by our cab driver, this was a home run. Live entertainment with great beers and drinks. Will definitely go back on our next trip.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Crawfish Nachos !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very unique restaurant. It is truly set up in an old filling station. My husband and I shared the crawfish nachos and they were they so very tasty! Cleaning our plate was a daunting task but we met the challenge! Will definately return on our next trip to Biloxi. Hopely on a warmer day. Was very cold and the wind was blowing through the large garage door that remained open thoughtout our lunch visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ole Biloxi Fillin Station also viewed

 

Been to Ole Biloxi Fillin Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ole Biloxi Fillin Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Ole Biloxi Fillin Station to your Saves list