We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Po Boys!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ole Biloxi Fillin Station

Ole Biloxi Fillin Station
692 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-4308
228-435-2522
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 190 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Nekoosa, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Po Boys!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Had some po boys-one shrimp and one club, a shrimp basket, and red beans & rice. Everyone liked their food and we all tried each others as well. Great atmosphere. A bit pricey.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    59
    16
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Choose somewhere else!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Service was just terrible. Waited over an hour for lunch, then they brought one meal at a time. Everyone was starved from the wait, so we all ended up sharing each others food. I know FOR SURE I won't be back.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The food is solid but not outstanding. We loved the hospitality and atmosphere. It was a lovely spring day, so we ate outside and enjoyed the neighborhood sights and sounds. My husband enjoyed his oysters rockefeller and I enjoyed the fried shrimp. The side of fries was gigantic, but the oil was old and they fires were soggy and undercooked. Fun place but the food prep needs some work.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rice MN
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Crawfish Po'Boy - Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Another one of those accidental discoveries that we love. It's an old gas station converted to a bar/cafe. Local cuisine, great atmosphere. If I lived here, I'd go back again and again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Crawfish nachos are the bomb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I would eat these every day if I didn't live 900 miles away! Wish they had delivery. That secret sauce is wonderful. The trio basket of shrimp, oysters and crawfish is enough for 2 people. Give the local Magnolia company pecan beer a try.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ole Biloxi Fillin Station also viewed

 

Been to Ole Biloxi Fillin Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ole Biloxi Fillin Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.