We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ole Biloxi Fillin Station

Ole Biloxi Fillin Station
692 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-4308
228-435-2522
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 188 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Local gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

We were recommended to this place buy our tour bus driver as one of the places that the locals eat. We were greeted by Jessica, who was extremely friendly and helpful with the menu. I had the Crawfish and Pepper piroux which was awesome and unique! My wife had the mahi wrap which she also loved. Jessica shared info about the local area, sampled us a local brew called Southern Pecan (fantastic), and invited us back for happy hour. The prices were great, the food wonderful and the atmosphere was one of a kind. We cant wait to return!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    58
    15
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Best Seafood Gumbo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

After touring the Ohr Museum we asked the woman at the desk for a lunch recommendation. She did not hesitate with the Fillin' Station. Our first impression was it might be a little too trendy for us. There were twenty-somethings doing lots of drinking, cigarette smoke, and the feeling that everyone was much younger than us. We were immediatel greeted by a very friendly waitress and decided to stay. She recommended the seafood gumbo and it was great! Full of big pieces of shrmp, oysters, and much of the fish that the Gulf is famous for. Once served we forgot all about our doubts and just enjoyed a great bowl of fresh flavor. FYI, Mississippi seems to have no restrictions on smoking anywhere. Luckily, it was not a problem in most places.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Food Coma - Delicious Fried Fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We brought our catch here from a half day of fishing and had them cook it (one of the nice options about this place). It was incredible and an entirely unexpected find - our fishing guide pointed us to this place. The fried pickles are ridiculously good.

Obviously none of this is particularly good for your health, but you might as well eat well while you're living.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortson, GA
Top Contributor
347 reviews 347 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
“Fun local spot with informal, eccentric vibe & reasonably good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

My wife & I have had lunch at the Fillin' Station (a converted gas station) several times over the past 2 years, most recently on Tuesday 12/18, when we sat outside on a sunny day. We like the restaurant & go back from time to time when we're in Biloxi to visit family.

The menu is basic bar food reasonably priced in an informal setting with an eccentric vibe. Our server, Jess, was very cheerful & helpful.

We had a glass of pleasant chardonnay (wife), excellent Jackamo draft IPA ale (me), a 1/2 dozen tasty charbroiled oysters, OK pork spring rolls, & a good, large house salad with added crawfish. Overall, a relaxed, enjoyable lunch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Cool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Visitied for lunch. Had an angus po boy hamburger with cheese. this was a good buger that was very much enjoyed. Their house seasoning on the meat was super.Cooked to medium but medium rare would have knocked it out of the park. Wife had red beans and rice which were also good. The bread that they served with it was perfect. The fried pickles and jalapenos hit the spot. We ate outside as it was a nice day and that was very enjoyable. Our watress was very good and very friendly. Wish we had tried their seafood but ran out of time. They also have a full bar. An enjoyable walk from the Hard Rock and Beau Rivage. Definitely worth the walk.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ole Biloxi Fillin Station also viewed

 

Been to Ole Biloxi Fillin Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ole Biloxi Fillin Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.